Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Roasted Asparagus Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Roasted Asparagus

    Average Rating:

    453 Total Reviews

    Showing 121-140 of 453

    Sort by:

    • on April 17, 2010

      Great recipe. So easy and yummy. I used olive oil spray & mediteranean sea salt.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2010

      terrific!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2010

      My husband could not believe there was not a single droplet of butter on this! Anyone who loves asparagus MUST try this method. Made it twice the first week I discovered this. Yum!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2010

      Perfectly nutty! I have a hard time not eating the whole bunch by myself!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2010

      I have made this so many times and it's the most popular way to make it in our house. I usually use the ziploc method from Geema. Wonderful!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2010

    • on April 05, 2010

      My husband has never liked asparagus, and I'm glad I never gave up trying it because he actually said while eating this, "I really like the asparagus."!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2010

      This was amazing. We used very young, slender asparagus, and because we forgot about it temporarily, it cooked until the tips were crunchy, the color jewel like, and the insides meltingly tender. I even loved the cold leftovers the next day.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2010

      I never eat asapargus another way. I also use sea salt, fresh ground pepper, and garlic powder on the spears. So yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2010

      Best asparagus I have ever eaten!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2010

      YUM! So simply, so easy, and a fabulous way to enjoy asparagus without overpowering it via heavy sauces, etc.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2010

      Fantastic! My husband couldn't believe how minimal the prep was for such a tasty dish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2010

      i was combining several recipes for my first attempt at cooking asparagus so roasted at about 415f for around 20 min. since i was using tender "tips" i could skip the peeling and sprinkled a couple teaspoons of lemon juice on after roasting. the tips ended up wonderfully crispy and the stalks nutty and tender. lovely and easy. will make this often!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2010

      Delicious! I was able to roast mine at 400 for 10 minutes and they came out lovely. I also squeezed fresh lemon juice over the asparagus before roasting, which made the dish for me. Thanks for a quick and easy way to cook asparagus!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2010

      This is my favorite way of preparing asparagus! So simple and classic! I make sure to use extremely thin asparagus so I can skip the peeling portion of the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2010

      Really nice. The asparagus was not the least bit tough or stringy, very tender & delicious. I generally buy the pencil thin asparagus to avoid this regardless. I think I will be making this my mainstay prep method in the future. I significantly reduced the salt in the recipe (personal preference & healthier). Awesome flavor (perhaps the addition of garlic or lemon next time?). Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2010

    • on February 26, 2010

      MmmmMMM GOOD! What a nice way to prepare asparagus without boiling all the nutrients out of it! The kosher salt gives it such a nice flavor that you just don't get from table salt. What an easy side to prepare and a great one to eat! Will be making this over and over again, as the asparagus season approaches!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2010

      I may never make asparagus any other way. Peeling the ends made a really big difference too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2010

      Excellent! Put the asparagus in a zip bag with the oil and salt and shaked,then turn it out onto baking sheet. Sometimes I add 1T of balsamic vinegar to the mix first. I only needed 8 minutes to cook and did not peel off the skin, just broke the spears where they wanted to break. Thanks for posting Taylor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1... 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 ... 23

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Roasted Asparagus

    Serving Size: 1 (119 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 69.7
     
    Calories from Fat 47
    68%
    Total Fat 5.3 g
    8%
    Saturated Fat 0.7 g
    3%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 306.6 mg
    12%
    Total Carbohydrate 4.6 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 2.2 g
    9%
    Sugars 1.4 g
    5%
    Protein 2.7 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites