Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Roasted Asparagus Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Roasted Asparagus

    Average Rating:

    453 Total Reviews

    Showing 81-100 of 453

    Sort by:

    • on August 02, 2011

      I was at Costco and I bought a 2lb bundle of asparagus with no idea what to do with it.Seriously what was I thinking? There's only two of us! I followed your directions and it turned out great!! I added a drizzle of Balsamic vinegar and some crumbled feta. It was so so good! Thanks for posting :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2011

      So easy yet so delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2011

      Such a simple and delicious way to cook asparagus! This my favorite way to cook it and I have received endless compliments. Technique to cut all the woody ends off the asparagus: using a very sharp knife, gently press from the woody end towards the tip of the asparagus spear at intervals with the knife blade. When you are at the tender portion it knife will easily cut through the spear.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2011

      EXCELLENT! My picky kids and hubby even liked it! Thank you for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2011

      It's a tiny bit salty for me, but it's the best asparagus I've ever had! I accidentally baked at 450 but it was still sooo good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2011

      I baked them at 375 and thought they were overdone at the specified time. Next time I will need to watch them closer.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2011

      So simple but absolutely delicious! I love this recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2011

    • on April 10, 2011

      This is so good! I've never roasted asparagus, so I decided to see what the big deal was...well, it's delicious and it even had a "nutty" taste to it. Very good stuff!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2011

      cant wait to try this ....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2011

      Very easy and very good. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2011

      I could eat an entire plate of these! And sometimes, I do! Try this. You will LOVE it :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2011

      Delicious - so buttery and asparagus was delightful to eat with out the stringiness and woodiness. Takes asparagus to a whole new level.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2011

      Excellent! Easy & tasty!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2011

      DH picked up some asparagus, though neither of us like it. So I found this recipe and tried it out.
      Now we LOVE aspargus, my one year old and my four year old eat it, and my 2.5 year old LOVES it. He eats his asparagus first and asks for seconds before he's touched anything else.I passed the recipe on to my mom, and my dad, who claimed to hate asparagus, ate it all up.
      Making it again for the 4th time tonight and can't wait to eat.
      I've quit doing anything to the stalks - this may be because I like to cook them a little longer and they get small and crisp. Oh man, something this good can't be good for you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2011

      This is the BEST way to serve asparagus!! Or so my family has told me. I put the asparagus in a zip bag too, makes it much easier and less messy on the fingers. Delish!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2011

      This is similar to the way I always prepare asparagus, but adds a couple extra tricks I'll be sure to try! It is simple and elegant. Can't get any better!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2011

      We love this one!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2011

      Very simple but very good! I don't really ever do much with vegetables, especially asparagus, except steam them. This is so much tastier, we ended up eating all of it! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2010

      Couldn't be any quicker or easier and it tastes great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Roasted Asparagus

    Serving Size: 1 (119 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 69.7
     
    Calories from Fat 47
    68%
    Total Fat 5.3 g
    8%
    Saturated Fat 0.7 g
    3%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 306.6 mg
    12%
    Total Carbohydrate 4.6 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 2.2 g
    9%
    Sugars 1.4 g
    5%
    Protein 2.7 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites