457 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

OMG! If I could give this 10 stars, I would!! Thank you so much for posting this soooo simple yet soooo delicious recipe. I have always steamed asparagus. (It is my favorite vegetable). I will cook it no other way but this from now on. I was telling co-workers about it before Easter and that I was planning on making it. I came to work after Easter and the chef told me he made it for Easter (at home for his family) and it was awesome. Thank you again for sharing!!!!!!!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
pgserver6 April 22, 2004

This is the only way I'm going to make it from now on. No watery asparagus for us ever more!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
nvermd April 12, 2004

I never roasted asparagus before, but from this day forward, I will only roast it!! Absolutely wonderful flavor.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Boca Pat April 05, 2004

This is great! My husband does not like asparagus, but he loves this! This is the only way I cook asparagus now. Thank you!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sugar³ March 30, 2004

This is how we always make asparagus except we cook it on the grill. I also experiment with infused olive oils and add pepper. Even if you don't think you like asparagus because you have had canned, try this.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CURLEYBERLEY February 18, 2004

Absolutely YUMMY!!! The only thing I changed was that I used regular salt instead of kosher, and sprinkled some garlic powder over the spears. Served these with a chicken dish and my guests raved. Thank you for a wonderful, simple recipe! ~Manda

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Manda February 13, 2004

Absolutely delicious!! My favorite way to do asparagus now - I just added a little more garlic. Unbelievably good.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lizeroo February 12, 2004

This was amazing! And super easy! Thanks

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MistyBarron T. June 23, 2015

Never had asparagan these was great

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
washingtonrhonda9 June 06, 2015
Roasted Asparagus