Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Roasted Asparagus Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Roasted Asparagus

    Average Rating:

    454 Total Reviews

    Showing 61-80 of 454

    Sort by:

    • on April 01, 2012

      Awesome, just as I expected due to all the positive reviews! My only change was that I added a sprinkle of parmesan cheese near the end of baking. Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2012

      Thousand times better than boiled/steamed asparagus. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2012

      Simple, yet simply delicious! While my whole family enjoyed this dish, I was especially taken aback when my 7yo asked for seconds--quite a compliment indeed! Thanks so much! Served alongside Poifect Cluck, Cluck Burgers (Chicken Burgers) and rice with salad.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2012

      Very easy to prepare and quite tasty. I've made this recipe several times now. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2012

      Amazing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2012

      Perfect!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2012

      I admit that I didn't have a clue how to make asparagus before I tried this recipe. I knew I liked it but was intimidated by the idea of cooking them because I had experienced that "stringiness" before and didn't know how to avoid it. These turned out perfectly. Thanks so much for the straightforward instructions. I will be making asparagus again :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2012

      So easy and delicious. My mother wasn't too happy I was bringing this dish to Sunday dinner, yet she had multiple servings and was won over by this dish. I used a pinch of thyme and may try using garlic-infused oil next time, just for something different.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2012

      The peeling of the bottom of the asparagus really did the trick. Tastee, tender, and nutritious. I used Mrs. Dash instead of salt. Wow!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2012

      My hubby and I love Asparagus and this is a great and easy way to cook it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2012

    • on December 29, 2011

      I, along with everybody else, just love this simple way to dress up asparagus. It's the ONLY way I'll eat asparagus now. Sometimes I add some cayenne pepper or chili powder to punch it up. And, just like Geema, I put everything in a zip bag and shake it so your hands don't get all mucky. Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2011

      Simple and tasty! Made exactly as directed. Will make this one again. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2011

      Terrific. Have it ready and toss it in the oven when the guests arrive, and dinner is ready to go.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2011

      This was such an wonderful, simple and tasty dish for everyday or for company. I did add some garlic to the dish before putting it in the oven but otherwise followed the instructions. Thank you for posting. Made for Let's PARTY 2011 tag game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2011

      Wow!!! I generally don't like asparagus, but this recipe is wonderful!! I've made it quite a few times now, and I do always add garlic powder. And I make sure to roast as long as possible (without burning) to increase that nutty flavor. Also- don't waste your time with a veg. peeler. Gently grasp one stalk by the ends, in each hand. Bend the stalk until it snaps. Throw out the bottom piece- the part that snapped off is the woody part!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2011

      You can't go wrong with an easy AND tastey recipe! I sprayed olive oil cooking spray right on top of the asparagus and sprinkled on a little salt, pepper, and freshly shredded parm cheese. Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2011

      I had tiny (pencil size) spears - didn't have to peel them and they cooked quickly. Sprinkled with some fresh parmesan at the end. Very good and easy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2011

      I don't like asparagus or most green veggies, but I'll eat this. My husband and family LOVE it. If I have to eat this odd little green stick, this is the route I'm going! Great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2011

      Absolutely delicious! I even sprinkled a little shredded cheese on top after it came out of the oven.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Roasted Asparagus

    Serving Size: 1 (119 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 69.7
     
    Calories from Fat 47
    68%
    Total Fat 5.3 g
    8%
    Saturated Fat 0.7 g
    3%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 306.6 mg
    12%
    Total Carbohydrate 4.6 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 2.2 g
    9%
    Sugars 1.4 g
    5%
    Protein 2.7 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites