455 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

OMG! If I could give this 10 stars, I would!! Thank you so much for posting this soooo simple yet soooo delicious recipe. I have always steamed asparagus. (It is my favorite vegetable). I will cook it no other way but this from now on. I was telling co-workers about it before Easter and that I was planning on making it. I came to work after Easter and the chef told me he made it for Easter (at home for his family) and it was awesome. Thank you again for sharing!!!!!!!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
pgserver6 April 22, 2004

This is the only way I'm going to make it from now on. No watery asparagus for us ever more!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
nvermd April 12, 2004

I never roasted asparagus before, but from this day forward, I will only roast it!! Absolutely wonderful flavor.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Boca Pat April 05, 2004

This is great! My husband does not like asparagus, but he loves this! This is the only way I cook asparagus now. Thank you!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sugar³ March 30, 2004

This is how we always make asparagus except we cook it on the grill. I also experiment with infused olive oils and add pepper. Even if you don't think you like asparagus because you have had canned, try this.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CURLEYBERLEY February 18, 2004

Absolutely YUMMY!!! The only thing I changed was that I used regular salt instead of kosher, and sprinkled some garlic powder over the spears. Served these with a chicken dish and my guests raved. Thank you for a wonderful, simple recipe! ~Manda

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Manda February 13, 2004

Absolutely delicious!! My favorite way to do asparagus now - I just added a little more garlic. Unbelievably good.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lizeroo February 12, 2004

Really nice. The asparagus was not the least bit tough or stringy, very tender & delicious. I generally buy the pencil thin asparagus to avoid this regardless. I think I will be making this my mainstay prep method in the future. I significantly reduced the salt in the recipe (personal preference & healthier). Awesome flavor (perhaps the addition of garlic or lemon next time?). Thanks for posting!<br/>Update 12/4/14-Finished with lemon juice & pepper, reducing the salt= perfection.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Larawithoutau December 06, 2014

I also sprinkled Parmesan cheese on top the last few minutes. Love it!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mom_of_4 November 11, 2014
Roasted Asparagus