Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Roasted Asparagus Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Roasted Asparagus

    Average Rating:

    451 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-60 of 451

    Sort by:

    • on January 20, 2014

      Excellent way to prepare asparagus! Love this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2013

      Simple and delicious! I couldn't have asked for a better recipe for my very first asparagus experiment! I'm making more tonight - yum! I took another reviewers advice and placed the asparagus in a ziploc bag so the olive oil and salt would coat the asparagus without making a mess. It worked like a charm! I roasted mine for 12 minutes - some of my stalks were thicker, and they turned out slightly crunchy on the outside, and tender on the inside. Like I said - delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2013

      Perfect instructions! Roasting is my favourite way of using asparagus. Sometimes I'll add different seasonings, or a little balsamic or lemon as well. So good! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2013

      Easy and delicious. The only way to make asparagus!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2013

    • on February 14, 2013

      My favorite way to make asparagus!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2013

      Simply, easy, classic! I really looked for asparagus recipes mostly because I wasn't sure how to cook it. After roasting in the oven for about 10 minutes I then tossed them with a drizzle of balsamic vinegar, and wow! The biggest surprise was the entire family, which includes myself, DH, and three children, ages 16 mos to 8 years asking for seconds and being upset that we'd eaten them all up already! Next time I'll be making 2 lbs. Love it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2012

      Huge success! Family of 6 ~ even the pickiest of the little people LOVED it! Only way we will be eating asparagus! Great recipe! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2012

      Best asparagus of my life! :-D

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2012

      I love how simple and delicious this recipe is! Now, the asparagus loved the time it spent with the floor since I dropped it right before I put it in the oven :( but instead of using asparagus I used sweet potato and zucchini slices and it was so good and yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2012

      Simplistic and an elegant way to prepare while locking in all of the nutty, roasted goodness. I would add a new way of a quick preparation for any busy woman. Thank's TY ! Jennifer Carter

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2012

      So happy to see this recipe on here and am not surprised to see it so well-reviewed. Roasting the asparagus like this is so simple and delicious! Jeanne Lemlin is some kind of magician. I bought her Simple Vegetarian Pleasures cookbook several years ago and words just can't express how brilliant she is. Such simple, easy recipes that seem underwhelming at first glance, until you try them and then wow! Food at its very best. Thanks so much for posting, taylortwo!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2012

      This is super easy and had a nice taste. We just cut the bottom 1/4, left the tops on and roasted away!We put it on the roasting pan, seasoned every piece of aparagus on the roasting pan.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2012

      This is a AWESOME AWESOME recipe. This is the perfect way to eat these. Perfect!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2012

      This was amazing with baby asparagus! It got a little crisp on the edges, which made it even better!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2012

      WOW...So simple, yet so tasty. the whole family loved these, even the die-hard NO VEGGIES person. I will definitely be making this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2012

    • on April 01, 2012

      Awesome, just as I expected due to all the positive reviews! My only change was that I added a sprinkle of parmesan cheese near the end of baking. Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2012

      Thousand times better than boiled/steamed asparagus. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2012

      Simple, yet simply delicious! While my whole family enjoyed this dish, I was especially taken aback when my 7yo asked for seconds--quite a compliment indeed! Thanks so much! Served alongside Poifect Cluck, Cluck Burgers (Chicken Burgers) and rice with salad.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Roasted Asparagus

    Serving Size: 1 (119 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 69.7
     
    Calories from Fat 47
    68%
    Total Fat 5.3 g
    8%
    Saturated Fat 0.7 g
    3%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 306.6 mg
    12%
    Total Carbohydrate 4.6 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 2.2 g
    9%
    Sugars 1.4 g
    5%
    Protein 2.7 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites