Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Roasted Asparagus Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Roasted Asparagus

    Average Rating:

    453 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 453

    Sort by:

    • on October 23, 2012

      substituted olive oil with sesame it was amazing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2011

      Delicious! Easy, few ingredients, and tasty. A new favorite for preparing asparagus!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2011

      Wow! So simple. This is now my favorite asparagus recipe!!! Thank you!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2010

      Aw man, this was lovely. I've been trying to eat healthier, which isn't always easy, but this recipe is delicious! I'm going to eat asparagus a lot more often. :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2010

      This the by far the easiest way to cook these! I have made the recipe several times and forgot to review it :-) My 7 year old daughter wants to buy asparagus every time we go to the store because she likes it so much.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2010

      This was as good as promised with the roasting adding a sweetness to the asparagus which was delightful. I added some freshly ground black pepper and I actually used the white asparagus which is available here in Greece. It is slightly thinner than the green and stringier so it needed peeling almost all the way up to the tip. I feel the white asparagus also needs more cooking time as mine needed at least 25 minutes though this may be related to my oven. Still this was a very simple wonderful, tasty recipe. Many thanks for posting.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2010

      This is my favorite way to eat asparagus- it's so good! I also grate a little fresh parmesan cheese and cook for 2 minutes more. (You can count in total cooking time!) Add a little squeeze of fresh lemon juice and yummy!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2009

      Was just ok. Easy to prepare, and did give the slightly "nutty" flavor that others mentioned, but I thought the salt seemed to overwhelm the tops. My son said not to bother next time.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2004

      Excellent! My only disappointment was that I didn't make more of it. Is it possible to pig out on asparagus? I could have easily!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2004

      OMG! If I could give this 10 stars, I would!! Thank you so much for posting this soooo simple yet soooo delicious recipe. I have always steamed asparagus. (It is my favorite vegetable). I will cook it no other way but this from now on. I was telling co-workers about it before Easter and that I was planning on making it. I came to work after Easter and the chef told me he made it for Easter (at home for his family) and it was awesome. Thank you again for sharing!!!!!!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2004

      This is the only way I'm going to make it from now on. No watery asparagus for us ever more!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2004

      I never roasted asparagus before, but from this day forward, I will only roast it!! Absolutely wonderful flavor.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2004

      This is great! My husband does not like asparagus, but he loves this! This is the only way I cook asparagus now. Thank you!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2004

      This is how we always make asparagus except we cook it on the grill. I also experiment with infused olive oils and add pepper. Even if you don't think you like asparagus because you have had canned, try this.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2004

      Absolutely YUMMY!!! The only thing I changed was that I used regular salt instead of kosher, and sprinkled some garlic powder over the spears. Served these with a chicken dish and my guests raved. Thank you for a wonderful, simple recipe! ~Manda

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2004

      Absolutely delicious!! My favorite way to do asparagus now - I just added a little more garlic. Unbelievably good.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2014

      Easy and very popular. I lined a cookie sheet with foil and then folded one edge up over the tips so they didn't overcook.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2014

      Excellent and so easy. I wish I had read the review about putting everything in a bag and shaking it before I made it, but roasting is so superior to other ways of cooking asparagus! Very yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2014

      Used this recipe today to go along with salmon, roasting it gives it a whole new flavor rather then steaming it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2014

      Super simple and delicious. We love our asparagus in this house and this technique of oven roasting it is especially enjoyed. I always use olive oil and kosher salt and usually put on fresh ground black pepper on it as well. I cook asparagus at least once a week and have used your recipe often. Thanks for a much enjoyed side dish Taylortwo!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Roasted Asparagus

    Serving Size: 1 (119 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 69.7
     
    Calories from Fat 47
    68%
    Total Fat 5.3 g
    8%
    Saturated Fat 0.7 g
    3%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 306.6 mg
    12%
    Total Carbohydrate 4.6 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 2.2 g
    9%
    Sugars 1.4 g
    5%
    Protein 2.7 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites