Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Roasted Asparagus Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Roasted Asparagus

    Average Rating:

    453 Total Reviews

    Showing 321-340 of 453

    Sort by:

    • on April 07, 2007

      Someone cooked this at passover and I told her how delicious it was. I asked her if it was made with a nut oil. She looked at me like I was crazy and told me she used olive oil. It does get nutty, in a good way. I love it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2007

      Very good basic recipe that turned out superb! I will be making asparagus like this again, thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2007

      Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! My whole family ate it even my veggie phobic 7 year olds. Now they keep asking me to make some more of those "yummy sticks".This was so simple and so good it will become a regular side dish in our house.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2007

      An absolute wonderful topper to my beautiful salad and so easy! Thank you for a great post!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2007

      Very good- my family enjoyed this, even my picky 7 yr. old ate one.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2007

      Fantastic! Thank you for posting this simple but amazingly delicious way to fix asparagus.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2007

      Delicious, and so easy! I usually buy slender stalks of asparagus; these need only 5-7 minutes in the oven. I may never steam asparagus again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2007

      very good. incredibly simple!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2007

      Simple yet tasty! My asparagus-loving husband declared it "perfect". Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2007

      My husband & I love asparagus & this is a wonderfully simple way to enjoy it....I roasted 1 lb. for the 2 of us....and it disappeared very quickly. I served this with spinach & strawberry salad (14409) and teriyaki salmon....What a delicious meal....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2007

      WOW! Hubby refused to eat asparagus until now. He not only thoroughly enjoyed a first serving, he had two. You got him to do something I haven't been able to do in 48 years! LOL I used the ZipLoc method also as it does save on the messy fingers. Thanks taylortwo.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2007

      First time making asparagus.. SWEET!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2007

      Simple and delicious! Family loved it made this way. Just added some cracked pepper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2007

      Having never made asparagus before, I was a little weary that it would be to bland for such a simple recipe. It was AWESOME! I know make this asparagus at least once a week. It is so flavorful and easy!! Love it!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2007

      This was great! It has so much flavor. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2007

      Asparagus grows wild where we live, so we eat a lot of it. Both my Dh & I agree, this is the ONLY way to cook it from now on !! Thanks for sharing. I may try straying it instead of coating with oil to lightened it up just a little, but this recipes ROCKS !The next time I prepared this I did sprinkle with parmesan cheese instead of salt and spraying with Olive oil cooking spray and like this even better

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2007

      This is REALLY good. Loved it. Thanks taylortwo!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2007

      very easy and tasty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2007

      Thanks for sharing this. I think this will be my one and only asparagus recipe from now on. I only cut off the bottom inch of the spears and they were delicious all the way to the bottom! I followed Geema's tip of putting them in a plastic bag to apply the oil and salt and it worked great. I got raves with this recipe -- thanks again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2007

      This is a great recipe. I've added minced shallots to it when I toss them in the oil and put them in the oven. Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Roasted Asparagus

    Serving Size: 1 (119 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 69.7
     
    Calories from Fat 47
    68%
    Total Fat 5.3 g
    8%
    Saturated Fat 0.7 g
    3%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 306.6 mg
    12%
    Total Carbohydrate 4.6 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 2.2 g
    9%
    Sugars 1.4 g
    5%
    Protein 2.7 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites