455 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

My favorite way to cook asparagus. Just so simple, unadorned, and totally delicious. Goes with just about anything, but a must have side for fish. Thanks.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ratherbeswimmin' January 14, 2010

This is the only way to eat asparagus and if you're a fan of grated parm cheese, sprinkle some on the last 5 minutes. Delish!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SweetMarie January 09, 2010

Oh so tasty! I thought I hated asparagus until I tried them this way. We'll be eating asparagus a lot more often thanks to this recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Patti C January 08, 2010

What a delicious way to prepare asparagus. It couldn't be simpler and roasting really brings out the best flavor of the asparagus. Thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sherri35 December 26, 2009

It doesn't get any easier than this. I have just recently found out that I like asparagus, and with recipes as easy as this one I will be making asparagus often. Made for Dec 2009 Let's P-A-R-T-Y.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Crafty Lady 13 December 09, 2009

We love this recipe! It's one of the few ways I can get my boyfriend and father (both meat men) to eat veggies! They both love the flavor which I find ironic since they hate all kinds of veggies! I line a glass pan with foil, pour some olive oil over all of the asparagus, throw some salt on top and add fresh cracked black pepper! Superb! Heads up cooks... be mindful that the oil does have a tendency to run over the sides of your pan because of the heat from the oven. Just keep a watchful eye that this does not happen or your oven will start to burn the oil that drips. 5 STARS! And a huge thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cali chef November 19, 2009

AMAZING! I first tasted asparagus about a year or so ago and I enjoyed the dish. Shopping the other night, I saw asparagus was on sale and I really wanted to try again. Like I always do, I came to Recipezaar in hopes of finding something great. Once again, I was not disappointed!! This was great. DH, picky eater, loved it as well. He even asked for seconds. Didn't have any because I figured we might not like it and I wanted to try something else another night. WRONG! Well, I guess we have dinner tomorrow night planned. Thanks Taylortwo!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jessicaleah80 November 07, 2009

The flavor really was better than steaming. I'm glad I found this recipe! Update: This summer I bought one of those grill pans to use on the outdoor grill (like a skillet but with holes in it...) This recipe works very well with it! Nothing worse than heating up the oven when you've got steaks on the grill!! I cooked the asparagus for approximately 15 minutes and give it a good shake once or twice.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
HeatherN November 02, 2009

Perfection!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
amensista October 29, 2009
Roasted Asparagus