Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Roasted Asparagus Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Roasted Asparagus

    Average Rating:

    454 Total Reviews

    Showing 281-300 of 454

    Sort by:

    • on January 06, 2008

    • on January 06, 2008

      Who knew such a simple recipe could be soooo delicious! I used the peeler technique and it was perfect! Thanks for the sharing that little secret. I will be making these again soon!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2008

      These are fantastic! I cooked these exactly like the recipe says, and my friends & I ate them right off the baking sheet! I've also started roasting all kinds of veggies this way: potatoes, brussels sprouts, rutabagas. . . all of them came out GREAT!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2007

      Simple and delicious. The only thing is that I do wonder if it was worth the time and waste to peel the bottom couple inches off the spears.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2007

    • on December 06, 2007

      I LOVE Jeanne Lemlin's books. Somehow I'd never noticed this recipe in it, so thanks for bringing it to my attention! This is now my absolute favorite way to eat asparagus -- it's absolutely wonderful. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2007

      Bravo, I used some seasoning salt and garlic powder on half the asparagus since that is usually how I make it for my boyfriend, and used just the oil and sea salt with mine. Bravo! The tip on using a vegetable peeler for the bottom half was phenomenal! I never would have thought of that and it wasn't stringy! Thanks so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2007

      my husband & 11month old both love it, I was shocked!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2007

      As good as everyone says. Thanks for the post.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2007

      I made this and all three of my kids ate it and wanted more! I have steamed them in the past and no one wanted to eat them. I used sea salt because I did not have Kosher salt and it tasted great. This is a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2007

      Excellent! I used sea salt.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2007

      The last thing this recipe needs is another review, but it was so easy and so delicious I couldn't restrain myself. The asparagus came out perfectly cooked with just the right crispness. I baked it for 12 minutes. I also tossed on some parmesan when it came out of the oven like someone suggested. There were no leftovers and I made 3lbs!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2007

    • on October 10, 2007

      Hubby says this was "mmm hmmm, wicked good". I don't care for asparagus, so it's nice to know how to cook it up right & make it tasty for him. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2007

      This is the best way to have asparagus. We never have it any other way. Thanks for posting!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2007

      Mmmm! We usually eat the whole pan before dinner. Great finger food and good for you too! I try to find small asparagus and snap off the ends, because I like to skip step 3! I also skip step 6 and they still turn out great. Sometimes I sprinkle with fresh parmesan right out of the oven. Thanks taylortwo!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2007

      I love aspargus and this was perfect, new to me since my mom always steamed all her veggies... this was great! I also seasoned with some cajun seasoning salt! it was great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2007

      I love this recipe. My family hates asparagus so I usually end up eating it all by myself, ok with me!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2007

      This is a great basic preparation. It's so easy, and you can add all kinds of little extras before serving. I like a splash of balsamic vinegar, crumbled bacon or a sprinkling of gorgonzola.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2007

      Perfect asparagus! Didn't measure anything but it came out great. The foil made for easy clean up!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Roasted Asparagus

    Serving Size: 1 (119 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 69.7
     
    Calories from Fat 47
    68%
    Total Fat 5.3 g
    8%
    Saturated Fat 0.7 g
    3%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 306.6 mg
    12%
    Total Carbohydrate 4.6 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 2.2 g
    9%
    Sugars 1.4 g
    5%
    Protein 2.7 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes