Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Roasted Asparagus Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Roasted Asparagus

    Average Rating:

    454 Total Reviews

    Showing 261-280 of 454

    Sort by:

    • on April 02, 2008

      Perfection!!! You will love aspargus after trying this recipe...even those who say they hate it! The roasting gives the veggies a totally different flavor than steaming... Thanks for sharing!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2008

      This is perfect! My new favorite way to cook asparagus. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2008

      Amazingly perfect! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2008

      This is so yummy! Very easy. I added some balsamic vinager and my husband loves it! This is a keeper. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2008

      This is the exact way we've fixed our fresh asparagus for years. Classic and simple! So very tasty - great in the oven or on the grill. Thanks for posting a great 5 star recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2008

      I didn't eat asparagus before this recipe came along. I love the nutty flavor!!! 5 star recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2008

      I'd never cooked asparagus before--it always seemed so intimidating. Finally, I came across this recipe and wow! Very simple; very good. (I did add grated parmesan after removing it from the oven.) Two hours after eating, my husband is still talking about how much he liked it. This is definitely one I'll make again. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2008

      I have never roasted asparagus before but wanted to try it. I made this last night and WOW I could not believe the flavor. It was SOOOO Yummy. I will definately be making it this way again. Thank you for posting this : )

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2008

      Quick, easy, and delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2008

      Delicious asparagus! also added ground pepper, and a splash of Balsamic vineger when it came out, ate a whole pound by myself!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2008

      Delicious! Roasting is my preferred way to prepare vegetables. It brings out the wonderful flavor of the vegetable that you don't get with other cooking methods. This roasted asparagus is not only quick and easy, but very yummy, too! I added some fresh, ground black pepper, and next time I might try adding some chopped garlic. Thank you for sharing this wonderful recipe...it is definitely a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2008

      This is my favorite way to make asparagus. For even better flavor and crunchiness, throw them on the grill for about 10 minutes just before eating. Mmmmmmm!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2008

      perfect w/ adding cracked black pepper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2008

      We love our veggies anyway, but this really puts asparagus over the top! We ate the asparagus before we even started on dinner! So good I'm planting asparagus just so I'll have fresh all spring and summer. I used coarse sea salt and pepper for seasonings. Just yummy, thanks taylortwo.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2008

      This is so good, I can't believe I haven't rated it yet! I have made this so many times! Thanks for sharing!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2008

      To die for!!!!!!!! My family loves asparagus and I have always steamed it. This recipe turned a beloved vegetable in my family to the ONLY veggie in my family. I didn't realize that asparagus could taste even better than it already does. Thanks so much for an outstanding and simple recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2008

      This was so good! They had just the right amount of crispness. I will be cooking my asparagus this way from now on.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2008

      Well whats one more review... lol! Excellent! I also added some good balsamic vinegar for the last 2 min of cooking... this is to die for! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2008

      Excellent every time!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2008

      A wonderful new way to make asparagus. The kosher salt left an awesome taste that could never compare to plain table salt! The asparagus itself turned out perfect in texture. Sooo simple to make. I followed the directions exactly as posted. Thanks taylortwo!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Roasted Asparagus

    Serving Size: 1 (119 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 69.7
     
    Calories from Fat 47
    68%
    Total Fat 5.3 g
    8%
    Saturated Fat 0.7 g
    3%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 306.6 mg
    12%
    Total Carbohydrate 4.6 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 2.2 g
    9%
    Sugars 1.4 g
    5%
    Protein 2.7 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes