Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Roasted Asparagus Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Roasted Asparagus

    Average Rating:

    454 Total Reviews

    Showing 241-260 of 454

    Sort by:

    • on May 21, 2008

      Fantastic! My son (11 yrs old) said he actually liked this more than broccoli and cheese! He is very picky about his veggies and they typically have to be drowning in cheese so this says a lot! This was so easy and so good that I will definitely be telling others about the recipe, and making it again myself! Thanks so much for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2008

      I've never made fresh asparagus before. I also don't usually eat it either. But there's a farm by me that grows it and everyone raves about it. My DD also just had a unit on health and veggies and ask to try some.So I used your recipe to make my first batch. DD liked it ok but added butter to hers. DH really liked it. It was so easy too. I will make this again. Thanks for sharing the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2008

      These were easy and very good!! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2008

      So very good. So very easy. Will be making this again. Leftovers were still very tasty the next day. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2008

      Excellent! I already love asparagus, but this was even better! Got some fresh asparagus at the farmers market yesterday so was looking forward to making it. Simply sprayed the spears with some Pam, then sprinkled with some Mrs Dash and a bit of salt.....so yummy and I loved how the tips got a bit crispy. My new favorite way to make asparagus! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2008

      These are fantastic as they are but I sometimes sprinkle a little fresh grated parmesan cheese on them when they are still warm.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2008

      so easy and quick - my husband and i try to keep fresh asparagus around so that we can use this recipe all the time. we haven't even looked for any other recipes because we're so pleased with this one! We liked asparagus before...now we LOVE it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2008

      Phenomenal!!! I live in a high altitude area and 15 minutes was perfect! The only changes I made was, I added garlic, Mrs. Dash and some parsely to the recipe, threw it all in a ziploc bag, shook it up and everything was coated beautifully. Perfect recipe - thanks for posting!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2008

      This got a "DARN* GOOD" review (*I've edited the language :) ) from my DH, which is nearly impossible. Thank you so much for posting a recipe that will finally turn my family into asparagus eaters.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2008

      This is Great! I am now addicted to Asparagus!!! Thanks a lot :-) I like to chop mine in 2" pieces, just easier to eat this way. I'm going now to buy more Asparagus....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2008

      This is awesome! We make them at least once a week and my husband I and go through a pound of asparagus in no time. Sometimes I add a splash of balsamic and that's nice, too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2008

      I love asparagus, but have always just steamed it, and tossed with butter. I saw this and decided what the heck...with so many good reviews, it can't be bad! Oh my, it definitely wasn't bad! I will never, ever steam it again, and who needs butter?! I just couldn't believe the taste difference! I just bought another pound so I could have it again. :) Btw, I did toss with some feta cheese after it was done, just because I love feta.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2008

      Oh my goodness. I printed this recipe a couple years ago. I am so mad at myself for not trying this way of cooking asparagus until now. The veggie takes on a whole new flavor. I don't think we can ever go back to steamed asparagus again. Thank you taylortwo for this fantastic recipe....Stephanie

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2008

      I add fresh ground black pepper and usually omit the salt. This stuff is incredible!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2008

      This is the only way I make asparagus now. Sometimes I add a sprinkle of parmesan cheese. Delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2008

      Loved it!! I used my olive oil spritzer...to lighten up the oil. I used the kosher salt & a little fresh ground pepper. I will be making this often!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2008

      Absolutely delicious! Simple, lovely, and delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2008

      Very good, and very quick and easy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2008

    • on April 03, 2008

      This is amazing. I love asparagus, but I've honestly never had it THIS good. I've been to several restaurants that have served it similarly and grilled, but as a college student in a dorm I have no access to a grill. I do, however, have an oven, and this is by far better than anything I've ever had. I probably did use a little more salt and olive oil than the recipe called for (didn't measure), and squeezed some lemon juice over it all before it cooked. I'll be making this as much as I can. Why have any other vegetable any other way?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Roasted Asparagus

    Serving Size: 1 (119 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 69.7
     
    Calories from Fat 47
    68%
    Total Fat 5.3 g
    8%
    Saturated Fat 0.7 g
    3%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 306.6 mg
    12%
    Total Carbohydrate 4.6 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 2.2 g
    9%
    Sugars 1.4 g
    5%
    Protein 2.7 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes