462 Reviews

Fantastic and easy way to roast asaparagus! Love it, definitely going to make again many times. I followed Geema's tip to put the asparagus and olive oil in a zipper bag and shake it up (easy and fun!) then I put the spears on a baking sheet and sprinkled on sea salt and pepper, popped in my convection oven for 12 minutes, utter perfection.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
the80srule June 23, 2010

This SO doesn't need yet another review, but I'm posting one anyway! We used tiny asparagus that didn't need peeling, and baked it in a glass baking dish with no foil. It made for a fantastic Father's Day dish--my asparagus-loving dad said that the dish could be served at any gourmet restaurant.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
juniperwoman June 22, 2010

Fanstastic and SO simple! I didn't have kosher salt but I do have a sea salt grinder so we used that and it was wonderful!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
QueenJellyBean June 20, 2010

I bought some fresh asparagus from the Farmer's Market and served it for dinner tonight. This was a quick and very delicious recipe. I now like asparagus!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jane49423 May 31, 2010

The best asparagus I've ever cooked!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Crochet Mama May 31, 2010

Not that it needs another review but why not. Made this last night for dinner. I think I may have let it get too tender but that was my fault. Still turned out fantastic! I sprinkled with salt and pepper and I think next time I'll put some chopped up garlic in it just cause I'm a garlic nut. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
NightStar May 27, 2010

As others have said- so simple, but so delicious! I'll use a little less oil next time & maybe add some pepper. Thanks for a quick & easy side dish!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
2gatorgrads May 11, 2010

Yummy in the tummy! I need to start growing asparagus, because we could not get enoug of this! So simple, so easy, so allows the flavor of the asparagus to come through.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Viclynn May 07, 2010

I love asparagus, any way, shape or form, but I think this is my new best way of fixing it. Thanks for a great recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Connie Lea May 03, 2010
Roasted Asparagus