Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Roasted Asparagus Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Roasted Asparagus

    Average Rating:

    453 Total Reviews

    Showing 221-240 of 453

    Sort by:

    • on December 02, 2008

      So simple yet so wonderful. This has become one of my favorite dishes. We have this atleast once a week at my house (sometimes twice :).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2008

      Very boring. It's okay but not memorable.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2008

      Good, not great though..

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2008

      So simple but so good. My husband says this is his favorite way I have made asparagus.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2008

      this was good, but I've had better. No complaints.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2008

      I tried this a while ago and forgot to review it!!! I love asparagus and this is absolutely the best and most simple way to make it! Pure deliciousness!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2008

      This is my favorite way to have asparagus! I use "Garlic Gold Oil" instead of the olive oil and cook them on the grill (sideways or they will fall thru!!!) Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2008

      This is a great easy way to make asparagus the highlight of a meal. I like to toss it with some fresh dill just before serving. It's fantastic!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2008

      Made this tonight for myself and my parents with http://www.recipezaar.com/44321, and I must say, it's pushed asparagus to the top of my "favourite vegetables" list. I did what someone else suggested and put the asparagus in a large ziploc bag with the olive oil and salt and shook it up before putting it on the baking sheet. This turned out wonderfully--I'll definitely be cooking this again. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2008

      I will always cook asparagus this way from now on!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2008

      I've been using this recipe for a long time now and I love it. We eat this at least once a week. I add lemon juice to them before baking. Very yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2008

      Great

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2008

      I love the fresh satifying taste of roasted asparagus. This recipe is easy enough to fix as a fast last minute idea. You can use the same ingredients on most veggies as well. You can cut the olive oil amount in half and still be successful. Olive oil is a good heart healthy olive that should not be omitted for good health sake.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2008

      Delicious and simple. Everyone asked me for this recipe after dinner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2008

      This is a great, simple way of making asparagus! The peeling part usually takes the longest, especially when I'm using the skinnier spears but it really does work at keeping the annoying strings at bay. Wonderful tip, thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2008

      WOW! I love asparagus, but this was by far the best ever! I found it a little salty for my taste, but otherwise it was cooked perfectly and looked amazing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2008

      I have always had a hard time preparing asparagus properly, it was either too soggy or too hard. I found this recipe to be just perfect! I followed the Directions, but shook the oil & sea salt in a bag as one of the reviews had suggested. Once finished I sprinkled Parmesan cheese, and it turned out wonderful. This will be the only way I cook asparagus from now on, no more grief and great taste! Thanks =^_~=

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2008

      Fantastic! So simple that it's just as easy as opening up a can...but 100x more tasty. I followed the directions to a "t", and it came out great. Will certainly make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2008

      Who knew it was this simple-I love asparagus cooked this way!!! The tips take-on a nutty flavor-delicious. I've made enough now that I experiment w/ different seasonings and different vinaigrettes if I want a change---but you can't beat the original! Thank you for a great recipe!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2008

      Fantastic! My son (11 yrs old) said he actually liked this more than broccoli and cheese! He is very picky about his veggies and they typically have to be drowning in cheese so this says a lot! This was so easy and so good that I will definitely be telling others about the recipe, and making it again myself! Thanks so much for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Roasted Asparagus

    Serving Size: 1 (119 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 69.7
     
    Calories from Fat 47
    68%
    Total Fat 5.3 g
    8%
    Saturated Fat 0.7 g
    3%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 306.6 mg
    12%
    Total Carbohydrate 4.6 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 2.2 g
    9%
    Sugars 1.4 g
    5%
    Protein 2.7 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites