Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Roasted Asparagus Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Roasted Asparagus

    Average Rating:

    453 Total Reviews

    Showing 201-220 of 453

    Sort by:

    • on March 05, 2009

      Very good! I'll use a bit less olive oil next time just personal preference, but it was really good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2009

      Yum! I added a pinch of thyme and a pinch of garlic powder and it turned out great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2009

      This was DELICIOUS and easy. The last time I made asparagus my husband and I barely touched it...this time we gobbled it up! My only mistake was not making more.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2009

      THIS IS FABULOUS!!!!!!!!! So easy...so tasty...so healthy!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2009

      1st time trying aparagus in my whole entire lie...28+ years and this was the first time...and loved it...thanks to this recipe! Even the kids thought this was yummy! 5+ stars to you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2009

      So good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2009

      After trying various temperatures and various times, I find this one to be perfect. Thanks for posting it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2009

      This is soooo much better than steamed asparagus! I will cook it this way from now on, thank you for posting this easy, tastey recipe taylortwo.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2009

      Oh so yummy! Will make again

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2009

      I usually make asparagus using CountryLady's Pan Roasted recipe (#84345), but this way is just as yummy and easy. Like taylortwo points out, roasting brings out a nutty quality. I found it simple, yet delicious. Now we have two favorite asparagus recipes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2009

      Made this for a family dinner last night and EVERYBODY loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2009

      I'll have to rate this one again when I can make it totally according to directions. Because of necessity, I had to have my oven at a lower temperature for a little longer time so the asparagus was a little "over done" ... I will definitely make it again. The addition of a little freshly grated parmesan cheese was great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2009

      This is my favorite way to prepare asparagus...it is so easy. The non green vegetable eaters in my family even enjoy this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2009

      Super good! Huge sale at grocery store on asparagus, so I was happy to have another way to serve it to make it more exciting. I made as directed except I threw in a little thyme, for extra flavor. Made for Healthy Choices Tag Game, 2/12/09 - NELady.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2009

      Loved it!! After they were cooked, I cut them up into bite-size pieces to make them easier to eat. We also added a bit of parmesan ... OMG they were great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2009

      YUM!!! Turned out great. I did toss some Parmesan on them and it was delicious. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2009

      Exactly what we were looking for.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2009

      Perfection.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2008

      We've roasted in oven and on the grill with great results. I know it's love with this dish because I've broken down and even purchased a cute little plate just to serve these upon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2008

      Wonderful, simple and gone. Not a single spear left tonight. Thanks for this fantastic dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1... 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 ... 23

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Roasted Asparagus

    Serving Size: 1 (119 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 69.7
     
    Calories from Fat 47
    68%
    Total Fat 5.3 g
    8%
    Saturated Fat 0.7 g
    3%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 306.6 mg
    12%
    Total Carbohydrate 4.6 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 2.2 g
    9%
    Sugars 1.4 g
    5%
    Protein 2.7 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites