Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Roasted Asparagus Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Roasted Asparagus

    Average Rating:

    454 Total Reviews

    Showing 181-200 of 454

    Sort by:

    • on June 14, 2009

      This hardly needs another review, however I've never been able to cook asparagus nicely until i tried this. thanks so much for posting!! (^-^)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2009

      Love Love Love this!! I am not an asparagus fan but, I could eat this often!! Thanks for posting such a delicious and simple recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2009

      This was perfect. Made as posted. A favourite of my son and I! This will be done again and again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2009

      I had never cooked asparagus but this turned out great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2009

      I have never cooked asparagus and WOW I have been missing out! This was extremely easy and the best tasting asparagus I have ever had.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2009

      I haven't made asparagus this EXACT way, but these are the ingredients I use when I grill them. If you grill them on a hot flame, the tops get crispy and SOOO delicious! I have a counter top grill that I couldn't live without, and, when they are in season, I can't live without asparagus!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2009

      This is fast, easy & tasty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2009

      Awesome. Sprinkled it with parmesan cheese. Kids gobbled it up!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2009

      simple and delicious. i tried it the second time with even less oil and salt, and it came out just as well. great way to get kids to eat veggies.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2009

      We have been making this for about a year now. We love it! I never liked asparagus until we had it this way.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2009

      Always delicious. The timing is perfect. I used my pizza stone and it worked very well. Easier cleanup than a cookie sheet. Served as a side to Chicken Kabobs. Thanks for posting Taylortwo.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2009

    • on April 17, 2009

      Loved the simplicity and great taste. Worked well with 'Maple Glaxed Salmon'.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2009

      I make his often. I love how simple it is. Sometimes I add Fresh minced garlic an/or feta o it while roasting. I do roast it for MUCH more than 10-15 minutes, more like 45-60 min for the texture we like it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2009

      Fixed this for supper a couple nights ago. It was very very good, so much better than the way I have been fixing. I will use this method from now on. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2009

      I have been cooking asparagus like this for years. It is great on the gill as well! I add some rosemary as well sometimes - it's great with a steak!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2009

      I have made this recipe many times and we just love it. I served it this time with Jumbo Shrimp Parmesan and Lemon Risotto. Made for a great meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2009

      tastes great and very easy. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2009

    • on March 06, 2009

      What's one more fabulous review?! These were simple and delicious. I won't steam them again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1... 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 ... 23

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Roasted Asparagus

    Serving Size: 1 (119 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 69.7
     
    Calories from Fat 47
    68%
    Total Fat 5.3 g
    8%
    Saturated Fat 0.7 g
    3%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 306.6 mg
    12%
    Total Carbohydrate 4.6 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 2.2 g
    9%
    Sugars 1.4 g
    5%
    Protein 2.7 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes