Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Roasted Asparagus Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Roasted Asparagus

    Average Rating:

    454 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 454

    Sort by:

    • on January 29, 2003

      Asparagus takes on a whole new significance when you roast it like this. I put the asparagus in a zip bag with the oil and salt and shake, shake, shake, then turn it out onto the baking sheet. This helps it get covered with the oil and not my fingers! I baked it for around 7 minutes for averaged sized stalks and found it to be just perfect. I've passed this recipe on to many friends and family and it's now the only way I eat asparagus. Good for you Taylortwo!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2003

      Very simple and very nice. Company worthy. When you have a very fresh veggie never muck it up with sauce, this is PERFECT.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2003

      Fabulous and easy -- how much more could you ask for in a recipe? I have always steamed my asparagus, but this is my new favorite way to eat it. Thanks, TaylorTwo!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2003

      I love asparagus cooked this way. It is the only way I make it. I find it easier to put the asparagus in a bowl to toss with the oil and then lay out on a sheetpan. Sometime I sprinkle with parmesan as soon as the come out of the oven.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2003

      I love asparagus done like this -- so simple, yet so good. I served it placed on top of a stir fry of prawns and red peppers.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2003

      Very tasty. I loved the slight nutty flavor that was added by roasting the asparagus. After trying this recipe, DH and DS both agreed that they preferred roasted asparagus over steamed asparagus.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2011

      Love this recipe, it's simple and flavorful. I usually go a little lighter on the salt, and I coat the asparagus in the oil and salt by tossing it all together in a large ziplock bag.

      I've found there's very little difference between peeling the bottoms and simply cutting the bottoms back further. I prefer to just cut off more of the bottom, to save time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2003

      I love asparagus and have eaten it many different ways. This particular recipe jumps right to the top of my favorite asparagus recipes. Very simple recipe, huge flavor. The asparagus was slightly crispy and full of flavor from the olive oil. A keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2003

      I have NEVER liked asparagus before trying this recipe! Aside from being delicious, it is quick and easy - an unbeatable combination - especially to a 9 to 5 working woman! Congratulations on a totally winning recipe and thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2004

      Hi taylortwo; Besides EXCELLENT it was superb. I added 2 garlic cloves (minced) and used half olive oil and half butter. Sprinkled with Padano cheese after roasting in oven. Roasted for 10 minutes, and WOW, so delicious. Served with Penne Pasta and Ragu Bolognese Sauce. This is a big keeper. Will be making another batch tonight. Thanks for sharing. "Uncle Bill"

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2004

      Great recipe, TT. I mixed the olive oil with garlic salt and "bruxhed" it each individual piece. It was so quick and tasted fabulous. We also used balsamic vinegar for dipping. Thanks for posting!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2011

      This is wonderful. I toss a tablespoon of fresh rosemary with the oiled asparagus before cooking it, and the results are fabulous. A true springtime delight.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2004

      My favorite-after makiing this several times for family and guests alike with only compliments I decided to go a little further and add a sprinkle of garlic powder (not salt) and roast some sesame seeds to which I added just before serving.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2003

      Another great way to make asparagus! But be careful with the salt. I spilled it and couldn't do much about it except drink plenty of water to wash it down! Thanks for posting this, I will use it forever!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2003

      DELIGHTFUL! Prepared JUST as directed, and the results were fabulous. First time my DH has 'raved' over asparagus! This is a keeper! Thanks SO much for a PERFECT (and LOW-CARB) veggie recipe! Mmmmmm!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2003

      Very good! I used a ziplock bag to avoid the mess. I took the time to peel after cutting (usually w/asparagus I only break the ends where they naturally want to snap) and felt it was worth the extra effort. Thanks TT!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2003

      Best roasted asparagus I've ever had. Proportions of ingredients are perfect and timing is right on. Didn't change a thing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2003

      EXCELLENT! I didn't change one thing, glad I didn't! The asparagus had a nutty taste, and a crunchy texture. I had leftovers, and sent with DH's brown bag, adding only a sprinkle of balsamic. He declared it wonderful on the second day too. Thanks for sharing this wonderful recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2003

      I rarely eat asparagus but decided to buy some. This recipe is definitely a winner and tastes quite different to the usual ways of preparation. My toddler also loved it and ate it up with no protests whatsoever. The slightly nutty taste definitely appeals.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2003

      really nutty and delicious. I have made this recipe twice and the second time, i sliced the asparagus into 2 inch pieces. I thought it made it even better. A definite keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 23

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Roasted Asparagus

    Serving Size: 1 (119 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 69.7
     
    Calories from Fat 47
    68%
    Total Fat 5.3 g
    8%
    Saturated Fat 0.7 g
    3%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 306.6 mg
    12%
    Total Carbohydrate 4.6 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 2.2 g
    9%
    Sugars 1.4 g
    5%
    Protein 2.7 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes