68 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

LOVED IT! This is one of the recipes that taste so good your guests will never guess how simple it is to make. the only change I made was to sprinkle a bit of garlic powder on top. I served it for Father's Day and everyone loved them. Thank you luvin! Made for ZWT, please see my rating system as I rate tougher than most.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
puppitypup June 01, 2014

I was looking for a new way to make my asparagus for dinner tonight. I was sure that this would "Wow" my family after reading all the great reviews. I made it exactly as stated and didn't make any changes. While everyone thought it was ok, I didn't get a single "Wow!"

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
whtbxrmom May 05, 2014

I love asparagus and can eat it straight out of a can! But this method is my favorite way of eating it. Easy and delicious. Thanks for posting luvinlif2k.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sloe cooker November 24, 2011

Another great method of having fresh asparagus. I did cut back on the oil just a bit (lessons learned in the past with the clay baking sheet I use) but a perfect method to use for roasted asparagus. Tagged in the I Recommend tag game.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
HokiesMom June 02, 2011

I liked that it was so simple and very tasty. Great taste. I would add nothing since it's perfect. Thanks luvinlif2k :) Made for I Recommend tag game

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Boomette April 15, 2011

The first time I had asparagus, I did not like it. However, my husband really likes asparagus. We had it roasted at his aunt's, and it was delicious. When I found this recipe, it was a food saver. I made it, and even I liked it. Wahoo! Great recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Daisy Girl January 23, 2011

I love making asparagus this way. I never boil it anymore. Sometimes I add some chili powder but this is definitely the way to cook it!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
nemokitty September 13, 2010

Mmmm! I picked up some asparagus on sale at the supermarket, and I made it this way. I used fresh ground pepper, and regular table salt. I did find it a TAD bit oily, so I think maybe I might just drizzle olive oil lightly over it, next time. Otherwise, perfect!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Greeny4444 July 14, 2010

Oh this is so easy! Its a way better way to prepare asparagus then steaming or boiling. When its roasted it takes on an entirely different flavor. Delicious! Thank you so much for sharing this lovely recipe with me and my family.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mommyoffour May 24, 2010
Roasted Asparagus