69 Reviews

My youngest son asked me for asparagus (age 4: I know! right?), and thanks to this recipe, we were all happy. This is simple and delicious! Next time I will use LESS OIL, and maybe a tiny bit less roasting time (but that could've been my friend's oven).

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
nethope March 15, 2016

LOVED IT! This is one of the recipes that taste so good your guests will never guess how simple it is to make. the only change I made was to sprinkle a bit of garlic powder on top. I served it for Father's Day and everyone loved them. Thank you luvin! Made for ZWT, please see my rating system as I rate tougher than most.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
puppitypup June 01, 2014

I was looking for a new way to make my asparagus for dinner tonight. I was sure that this would "Wow" my family after reading all the great reviews. I made it exactly as stated and didn't make any changes. While everyone thought it was ok, I didn't get a single "Wow!"

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
whtbxrmom May 05, 2014

I love asparagus and can eat it straight out of a can! But this method is my favorite way of eating it. Easy and delicious. Thanks for posting luvinlif2k.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sloe cooker November 24, 2011

Another great method of having fresh asparagus. I did cut back on the oil just a bit (lessons learned in the past with the clay baking sheet I use) but a perfect method to use for roasted asparagus. Tagged in the I Recommend tag game.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
HokiesMom June 02, 2011

I liked that it was so simple and very tasty. Great taste. I would add nothing since it's perfect. Thanks luvinlif2k :) Made for I Recommend tag game

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Boomette April 15, 2011

The first time I had asparagus, I did not like it. However, my husband really likes asparagus. We had it roasted at his aunt's, and it was delicious. When I found this recipe, it was a food saver. I made it, and even I liked it. Wahoo! Great recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Daisy Girl January 23, 2011

I love making asparagus this way. I never boil it anymore. Sometimes I add some chili powder but this is definitely the way to cook it!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
nemokitty September 13, 2010

Mmmm! I picked up some asparagus on sale at the supermarket, and I made it this way. I used fresh ground pepper, and regular table salt. I did find it a TAD bit oily, so I think maybe I might just drizzle olive oil lightly over it, next time. Otherwise, perfect!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Greeny4444 July 14, 2010
Roasted Asparagus