Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Roasted Asparagus Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Roasted Asparagus

    Average Rating:

    67 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 67

    Sort by:

    • on November 24, 2011

      I love asparagus and can eat it straight out of a can! But this method is my favorite way of eating it. Easy and delicious. Thanks for posting luvinlif2k.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2011

      LOVED IT! This is one of the recipes that taste so good your guests will never guess how simple it is to make. the only change I made was to sprinkle a bit of garlic powder on top. I served it for Father's Day and everyone loved them. Thank you luvin! Made for ZWT, please see my rating system as I rate tougher than most.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2011

      Another great method of having fresh asparagus. I did cut back on the oil just a bit (lessons learned in the past with the clay baking sheet I use) but a perfect method to use for roasted asparagus. Tagged in the I Recommend tag game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2011

      I liked that it was so simple and very tasty. Great taste. I would add nothing since it's perfect. Thanks luvinlif2k :) Made for I Recommend tag game

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2011

      The first time I had asparagus, I did not like it. However, my husband really likes asparagus. We had it roasted at his aunt's, and it was delicious. When I found this recipe, it was a food saver. I made it, and even I liked it. Wahoo! Great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2010

      I love making asparagus this way. I never boil it anymore. Sometimes I add some chili powder but this is definitely the way to cook it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2010

    • on July 14, 2010

      Mmmm! I picked up some asparagus on sale at the supermarket, and I made it this way. I used fresh ground pepper, and regular table salt. I did find it a TAD bit oily, so I think maybe I might just drizzle olive oil lightly over it, next time. Otherwise, perfect!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2010

      Oh this is so easy! Its a way better way to prepare asparagus then steaming or boiling. When its roasted it takes on an entirely different flavor. Delicious! Thank you so much for sharing this lovely recipe with me and my family.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2010

      A lovey way to cook asparagus. I liked the simplicity and ease of this recipe. I did use a sprinkle of kosher salt instead of table salt, This recipe lets the asparagus be the star! Thanks so much for sharing your recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2010

      loved by all and I don't really like asparagus! Hubby told me not to lose this recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2010

      Simple and delicious. The flavor of asparagus intensifies while roasting. It is soooooooo yummy! We ate the whole bunch of asparagus at dinner (we rarely eat that much). Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2010

      I used to steam my asparagus but after roasting will never steam again. Everytime I find it at a halfway decent price, I buy a pound or three and there's dinner. The first time I tried it I couldn't decide whether to use salt, pepper or parmeson so I tried one and stood at the stove and ate the whole thing as it was. It haas a good nutty taste.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2010

      Great, simple recipe. I'm a black pepper fan, so I top it with cracked pepper. Adding either a drizzle of balsamic vinegar or lemon juice is a nice touch, too. In Italy, I had it served with shaved parmesan and wrapped with prosciutto. Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2010

      I saw some beautiful, fresh asparagus at the supermarket and thought I would try cooking fresh asparagus. I wasn't sure how to go about cooking it, and I am certainly glad I found this recpe. Using this technique the asparagus turned out soooooooo good. It was very easy to do and the flavor of the asparagus was amazing. I cooked it at 375° because that was what my chicken was cooking at, and let it cook for about 20 minutes. I then topped it off with freshly ground pink Himalayan sea salt and freshly ground black pepper. Yum!!! This recipe is going straight into my keeper file. Update: This recipe is in my Top Favorites of 2009 Cookbook.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2009

      Very delicious new way to cook asparagus and easy too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2009

      These came out perfect! So easy! I'll be making them again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2009

      Perfect recipe! We had this last night with ahi tuna steaks and it was delicious. So easy but so very tasty. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2009

      Only on way to describe, delicious! Thanks for a great and simple side dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2009

      Simple and perfect. A great change from the same old steamed asapargus.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Roasted Asparagus

    Serving Size: 1 (120 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 82.4
     
    Calories from Fat 62
    75%
    Total Fat 6.8 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 0.9 g
    4%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 2.4 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 4.4 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 2.3 g
    9%
    Sugars 2.1 g
    8%
    Protein 2.5 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites