Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Roasted Asparagus Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Roasted Asparagus

    Average Rating:

    124 Total Reviews

    Showing 101-120 of 124

    Sort by:

    • on November 05, 2005

      This is quick and easy. A nice change for asparagus... The only problem I had was how to apply the oil. I made this twice and the first time I followed the instructions (rolled spears in oil) but the asparagus came out too oily and somewhat soggy. The next time I used an atomizer (I guess someting like olive oil Pam would also work) and it was great! Not to greasy, and the asparagus was nice and tender while still crispy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2005

      The spears came out so tender! I added garlic and a touch of kosher salt and voila....they were gone when they hit the table!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2005

      This was awesome. I sprinkled a little kosher salt on them before baking though. This is our favorite veggie now. Also, since trying this I have experimented with other oils. If you like a little spice, try red pepper infused olive oil. It's great too. Thanks for the fabulous recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2005

      My husband hates asapagus and usually chokes it down when I steam it. He seemed to enjoy this recipe much better. I liked alot too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2005

      This was great - even my kids liked it. I brushed the olive oil on each asparagus and sprinkled them with a bit of salt and garlic powder. The parmesan cheese adds a nice flavour too. Really good and easy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2005

      I used a garlic flavored olive oil and also sprinkled with some fresh ground pepper. Turned out perfect!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2005

      Wonderful taste! I did add some freshly ground pepper and roasted it just under 15 minutes, sprinkled the cheese over and put it under the broiler for about 2 minutes, it was just perfect. Thanks for sharing a good one!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2005

      Love roasted Asparagus and the touch of parmesan does add to the flavor. I roasted mine for 10 minutes, adde the parmesan and roasted another 5 minutes. Just right for me Thanks jean1

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2005

      Well, I guess I'm now an asparagus lover, thanks to jean1! I always thought I didn't like asparagus, probably because of the canned stuff I had to eat as a kid!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2005

      My first time trying asparagus and I loved it! This recipe is a keeper for sure! However, I did have a hard time getting the kids and husband to eat it...they don't eat vegetables unless it's corn! I loved the recipe but I did add garlic to the olive oil and shortened the cook time...I like veggies with a crunchy texture! I will make this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2005

    • on February 20, 2005

      I made this with dinner tonight. Great recipe. I always steamed my asparagus and I will never do that again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2005

      This was delicious. I used Zesty Italian dressing instead of olive oil and poured directly onto foil lined cookie sheet to coat asparagus. Earned a Wow from family. Thanks Jean1

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2005

      Very easy and delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2004

      This is really good, even my cousin whom hates asparagus ( thinks it tastes like dirt) thought it was good. I have made it a first time, I think the more parmesan the better, but I am a big fan :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2004

      It was good. Super easy to make! I went for a little less cook time and omitted the parmesean cheese (can't have it right now). I also used garlic oil to coat the spears and topper with a pinch of salt since I didn't use the cheese. Hopefully I'll get to try it with the cheese soon. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2004

      Very easy and delicious! Mine took not quite 15 minutes and it was just right. I will make this again, for sure. Thanks, Jean, for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2004

      We really enjoyed this recipe except that next time I will shorten the initial cooking time to 5-10 minutes max. We like our veggies crispier. I sprinkled garlic powder at the same time I added the parmesan cheese. We will be making this one again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2004

      This was okay but it wont be a keeper for me. Sorry. I think though that it was more that my family doesnt flip for asparagus. No matter how they are prepared. I thought making them this way might be appealing but, no go. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2004

      Easy and quick but doesn't taste like it. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Roasted Asparagus

    Serving Size: 1 (114 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 24.9
     
    Calories from Fat 2
    10%
    Total Fat 0.2 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 15.8 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 4.6 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 2.2 g
    9%
    Sugars 1.4 g
    5%
    Protein 2.7 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites