126 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

These were so easy to make & very declicious. I didn't have olive oil, so I substituted with vegetable oil & it was still very yummy. I will be making this again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
1023185 November 11, 2008

I like the idea of adding the Parmesan cheese to the asparagus, but thought that it needed something more so I combined this with another recipe (asparagus #214165) from zaar to create what turned out to be an awesome tasting asparagus. Thanks for the idea of adding the Parmesan!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
nkoprince08 September 15, 2008

Very delicious and elegant dish. I served this with seared sea scallops and rice. I have roasted asparagus many times, but I have never finished it with parm. Very good!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
RockChalkChick August 23, 2008

This is my family's favorite way to eat asparagus. I have to make 2 # for my family of 4! We like the asparagus extra crispy and a little salty, so I cook it for 30 minutes (unless the asparagus are super thin), and sprinkle with salt and pepper before putting in the oven. This is a wonderful dish for a dinner party as well as a family meal.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Gwenn August 11, 2008

Very good recipe, I added some garlic as well.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Desert Sea Chicken August 03, 2008

Jean, this recipe really came to my rescue last night. We recently moved to Italy for DH's work and my new apt. has NO oven. Did buy a small toaster oven and we have a microwave and wanted so bad to have dinner at home for a change as we've been eating out almost every night. Well, this not only fit the bill but was excellant. I followed others advise and added fresh minced garlic to the oil, carmilized some onion rings to pour over the top and finished off with fresh parmesan cheese.. Awesome!!! Served this w/cannoloni, fresh salad, rustic bread and a great Italian red wine - a dinner good enough for company. Thanks so much for posting though w/all these great reviews you didn't need mine I couldn't resist adding mine to the list.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bonnie G #2 July 30, 2008

I use the olive oil spray so that I don't use too much oil. I really enjoy the crispness of the asparagus and utilizing the spray makes this turn out right. I also like to add some cracked black and coarse ground sea salt. Fresh parmesan is definitely the way to go to finish.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Stu #2 June 03, 2008

Very simple and very good. Thanks.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
littleturtle May 26, 2008

Was excellent I have made asparagus many different ways and this is my boyfriends favorite. The only thing I do differently is I use sesame oil instead of olive oil and in my opinion it tastes better as I did try it with the olive oil later on. Sometimes we use fresh shredded parm and sometimes the powdered stuff both good! Thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lil Leasa April 13, 2008
Roasted Asparagus