Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Roasted Asparagus Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Roasted Asparagus

    Average Rating:

    124 Total Reviews

    Showing 81-100 of 124

    Sort by:

    • on August 10, 2006

      My husband and I had this tonight with dinner. We both agreed that this was the best asparagus we have ever tried. Thanks for making one of our favorites so much better!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2006

      love this, i even serve this as part of last year's xmas dinner, and then blessed with completely different crowd at new years i took it as pot luck. i like them starting to brown and thus i cook them longer. found out the hard way, that they need to be in one layer, and that a convection oven isnt a dream machice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2006

      The BEST way to eat asparagus! So glad I found this...have made many times now. No more soggy old boiled spears for us. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2006

      WOW!! This was amazing- I dont think I will eat asparagus any other way again! You can even get non-asparagus eaters to want seconds!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2006

      I'm fasting so I didn't get to try this myself, but my husband, neice and her fiance all LOVED it. It was very easy to make. I just wish I could have tasted some. I've never been good at cooking asparagus --- it usually comes out very tough. But when I cut this up for my daughter, it was so, so tender. I took some suggestions from other reviewers and tossed my asparagus in a bag with some oil to coat it. Then I put it on the pan and sprinkled some sea salt on it. Then I squeezed 4 cloves of garlic through my garlic press and sprinkled it over the asparagus. I cooked it for 14 minutes and then sprinkled asiago and parmesaen cheese on top and then put back in the oven on BROIL for about 2 minutes. They said it was very good! Thanks. I think I will always roast my asparagus from now on and as soon as I get done with this fast, I can't wait to try this recipe myself.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2006

      I broke off the ends and then laid the asparagus on a baking pan. I lightly misted the asparagus with LITE olive oil and mingled garlic in between the stems. I was pleasantly surprised by the taste and chose to splash balsamic vingegar on top as a lower fat/calorie option to the parmesan cheese.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2006

      What a treat. I love how the cheese melts and gets crispy. This re-heats well also. Thanks for another delicious way to get more veggies into my day.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2006

      The asparagus were delicious. I have never roasted them before, always steamed them. Definitely will be making these again, thanks for the recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2006

      Thai is how I do it, but I like to ad a little kosher salt and garlic powder.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2006

      This is a wonderful recipe! My asparagus was pencil thin so I only cooked for 10 minutes and then sprinkled on the cheese and popped it back in the oven for only long enough to melt slightly. Delicious flavor and easy to prepare. Thanks for sharing this recipe, Jean!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2006

      This is a wonderful way to prepare asparagus. I followed your directions, but took the asparagus out of the oven at 10 minutes. Sprinkled the parmesan and tossed it about instead of putting back in the oven. The flavor was right on, the asparagus was crisp tender and the lovely color of green was very eye appealing. I will definately make this dish again. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2006

      Easy, simple, and very tasty. This was part of our Easter dinner and it will be on the menu more often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2006

    • on March 25, 2006

      We really liked this!! It was just the right amount of tenderness for us. Everyone ate some, including 16 month old daughter.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2006

      Great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2006

      My family really loved this. I used frozen asparagus spears because I don't always know when I'll need to cook for my bunch. This was really great & easy. I'll have to double the recipe next time. My girls were fighting over the last spears! Thanks for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2006

      Excellent! I added fresh minced garlic as some have suggested and omitted the cheese (didn't have any on hand). The family loved it. My 14 year old son even asked for seconds.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2006

      This recipe got me to eat asparagus on a regular basis. I think the real trick is to use the GOOD olive oil. I recently found out that there can be a big difference in olive oils, and found one that has such a good flavor that I actually crave it. When I use it on the asparagus in this recipe, my formerly most HATED vegetable has become my most FAV! I Truly. I've always hate the way aspargus is slimy AND chewy at the same time and how it got stuck in my teeth...>>shivers<< anyway..I have found that if I time this just right, I can actually roast the very tips to a point where they literally are crunchy without being burned. They have a potato chip crunch on the tip and the rest is so yummy. I ALWAYS add kosher salt before cooking though. ..and also discovered that once in awhile, it's nice to add some garlic or garlic powder for extra oomph! I can't thank you enough for introducing a method of cooking that's armed me with the guts to try roasted fennel next!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2005

      This was phenomenal. So easy to make and great flavor. I put the oil in a baking dish and tossed the asparagus in it with salt and garlic. My kids even ate it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2005

      This was wonderful! The asparagus turned out to be perfect- not too soggy. I drizzled little olive oil in the roasting pan and then I added the asparagus. I lightly tossed the asparagus so that they were all coated with the oil evenly. Instead of using plain parmesan cheese, I used a mixture of parmesan and asiago cheeses. It turned out so well. This is now my husband’s favorite way to eat asparagus!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Roasted Asparagus

    Serving Size: 1 (114 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 24.9
     
    Calories from Fat 2
    10%
    Total Fat 0.2 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 15.8 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 4.6 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 2.2 g
    9%
    Sugars 1.4 g
    5%
    Protein 2.7 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites