Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Roasted Asparagus Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Roasted Asparagus

    Average Rating:

    126 Total Reviews

    Showing 61-80 of 126

    Sort by:

    • on June 18, 2007

      This is very good, but the only thin I would change is to lightly peel the aparagus and then cut off the bottom inch or two. It tastes more tender and delicious this way:) My SO, who is from Maryland tood me this, and I like it soo much better than the way Mom made it-no offense Mom!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2007

      I loved the flavor! This was my first time ever cooking asparagus & it was easy, too. But I thought that the texture was a little to soggy & I know it's supposed to be crisp, so I think I'll have to work with the timing with my oven. I also used the recipe for "parmesan herb mix" to season the veggie; will hopefully get it right next time!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2007

      Very good recipe! I love asparagus and this is so easy and tasty. I will make this a lot!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2007

      Very nice way to cook asparagus. Reduce cooking time though if your asparagus spears are slender and you like asparagus with some bite.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2007

      Loved this! So easy and so good. I used the leftovers in a quiche. The flavor gained from the roasting process came through in the quiche. Great, great, great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2007

      i cooked mine for 30 minutes but this was very yummy

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2007

    • on April 15, 2007

      Great alternative to steamed, which is what I usually make. Everyone loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2007

      We really loved this. Spritzed the asparagus with Olive Oil while it was on the cookie sheet and added some ground garlic and sea salt for great flavor. We've already made this again since the first time - it's excellent.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2007

      Wonderful tasting asparagus. So easy to make. I will never go back to preparing asparagus the old way. This dish is GREAT...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2007

      Very easy and delicious! A keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2007

      My husband and I are always looking for a way to prepare asparagus out of our garden that doesn't hide the delicate flavor and this is it!!! Wonderful, thanks you for posting!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2007

      OH WOW!!!!!! wonderful wonderful!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2007

      we really liked this simple taste i did add a bit of lemon pepper it was just wonderful

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2007

      So simple and so good. I loved my asparagus like this. We thought it was delicious. I sprinkled a little lemon pepper on it to give it a little zip. Yummm! Thank You!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2007

      This was a very easy side dish. I certainly will make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2006

      Very very delicious. We'll do it again for sure.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2006

      They were pretty tasty. If I make again, I will add a little bit of seasoning.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2006

      The simplest way to cook asparagus, it kept its fresh flavour, the parmesan cheese went really well with it. Great side dish, very special indeed! Thank you Jean

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2006

      Easy to make; great tasting, too. I using it again as I write this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Roasted Asparagus

    Serving Size: 1 (114 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 24.9
     
    Calories from Fat 2
    10%
    Total Fat 0.2 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 15.8 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 4.6 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 2.2 g
    9%
    Sugars 1.4 g
    5%
    Protein 2.7 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes