Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Roasted Artichokes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Roasted Artichokes

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on May 11, 2010

      This was soooooo good. I cut my artichoke in half like the picture and wrapped each half in foil. I noticed 30 minutes was not enough time, so I put it in for another 15 minutes and it was perfection. This was my first time trying to do artichokes myself, and I am going to run out and buy more to try again! Yum!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2010

      I did these and will upload pictures eventually but I didn't see a container for them and the foil in the picture wasn't mentioned so I put them in my roaster. I also simply used my infused oil with sprinkles of balsamic vinegar and cloves and herbs over the top. Great basic recipe and totally beats steamed or boiled.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2007

      I'm going to try these again, but maybe I'll make more sauce for after the artichoke is done cooking. I doubled the sauce recipe and there still seemed to be a lack of sauce. I cooked the artichokes at 500 for 25 minutes wrapped in foil. Thanks for the post.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2006

      Thanks Vicki for this awesome artichoke recipe! The flavor is superb. Wrapped in foil and baked for 50 minutes ... dipped in butter,just perfect. P.S. I also live in AZ.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2006

      I covered these artichokes loosely in foil, and roasted them for 30 minutes at 425 degrees. It was the first time I ever cooked artichokes. I don't know if the quality of the chokes I used was poor, or what, but cooking and eating artichokes this evening was much ado about nothing. Although the flavor--what there was of it--was fine, I would not make this recipe again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2005

      I love the idea of these because baking in the oven is so easy and the flavours were great but they did seem to take a very long time to cook. There is no time given in the recipe and I tried them for about 30 minutes but, despite being small artichokes, they still weren't done. A time would be really helpful so I get it right next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2005

      I was going to post a variation of this recipe, but found your submission. :) I steamed the artichokes first. Then, I placed each artichoke in the center of a large square of heavy duty aluminum foil and topped with the vinaigrette ingredients. I actually used the full amount for each artichoke. I sealed each artichoke in the foil and roasted in a 500 degree oven for about 5-8 minutes. The petals were dipped in the vinaigrette as eaten. This was a simple and flavorful method for preparing artichokes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2003

      I have never fixed fresh artichokes before - I've always been a bit intimidated but this recipe was very easy and my parents enjoyed them very much.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Roasted Artichokes

    Serving Size: 1 (137 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 99.0
     
    Calories from Fat 32
    32%
    Total Fat 3.5 g
    5%
    Saturated Fat 0.5 g
    2%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 160.5 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 15.5 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 6.9 g
    27%
    Sugars 2.9 g
    11%
    Protein 4.2 g
    8%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites