Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Roast Vegetable Tart with Walnut Crust Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Roast Vegetable Tart with Walnut Crust

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on September 23, 2013

      I'm excited to see this recipe online. Now I'll know where to find it when my tattered old paper copy bites the dust. This is my favorite ever special occasion main dish tart. Yeah, it's a fair amount of work, but so worth it. Thanks for uploading!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2012

      Spectacular tart! The crust is in it's own league, though it was a bit crumbly and there was plenty of it. Maybe little less flour would help the issue. I made it as instructed, but I think any mixture of roasted or grilled veggies would go well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2011

      I didn't have the same problems others did with the crust being crumbly. I think the trick is to get the nuts very fine. I put mine in a coffee grinder and it was nearly walnut butter from the grind.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2007

      i only had pecans and it was very nice. the crust could use a bit more salt for my taste. also i could not roll it out so i just pressed it in the tartlette molds with my fingers. also i just used left over grilled mushroom, eggplant, pepper and onions. the flavor was very nice and it was pretty easy using the left-overs.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2007

      Made this for the UK section of the World Tour 2007. It's REALLY delicious and the walnut crust makes it quite rich! Definitely a treat to serve at a luncheon or a potluck! Thanks Ev!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2006

      I made 15 small tartlets with this recipe. The crust is lovely and so easy to work with. I used zucchini and red onion in place of eggplant and chopped sun-dried tomatoes in place of the tomato paste. They looked and tasted fantastic. Thanks Evelyn.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2006

      This turned out just lovely. I made two for a potluck wedding (thanks for suggesting this to me!) and it was a hit. I loved that I could start the dish early. I did the vegetables two days before the wedding, the crust the night before and put it all together the day of. The tarts survived the three hour drive there and tasted great served at room temperature. The crust is a little bit crumbly, but the taste makes up for that. I plan to experiment with the cheese mixture in future incarnations of these tarts, as cream cheese is not my favorite of all soft cheeses. Thank you so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2005

      Loved this recipe. Loved the crust, especially-the walnuts give a great nutty flavor and texture. I did also feel that the tart needed to cool to room temp to keep the crust from breaking as it is rather crumbly. I used goat cheese on top and it added so much to the flavor. This impressed all my guests, Evelyn!! Thanks for another winner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2004

      WOW! This is the taste of summer, mmmmmh! I increased the pesto sauce to 4 tbsp in the cream cheese mixture, because I like it sooo much (and by the way, next time I'll use ricotta cheese instead of cream cheese, I like it better and it's also lower in fat), grilled peppers and eggplant instead of roasting them (saving fats again), and used goat cheese on top because I thought it'd give it a more particular flavour. The crust is spectacular, only it really needs to cool down almost to room temperature or it will miserably crumble down while slicing and serving the tart. Really excellent, thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Roast Vegetable Tart with Walnut Crust

    Serving Size: 1 (343 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 625.8
     
    Calories from Fat 426
    68%
    Total Fat 47.3 g
    72%
    Saturated Fat 20.8 g
    104%
    Cholesterol 106.9 mg
    35%
    Sodium 395.7 mg
    16%
    Total Carbohydrate 39.9 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 8.6 g
    34%
    Sugars 7.5 g
    30%
    Protein 15.9 g
    31%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    pesto sauce

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes