Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Roast Turkey with Old Fashioned Bread Stuffing Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Roast Turkey with Old Fashioned Bread Stuffing

    Average Rating:

    28 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-28 of 28

    Sort by:

    • on November 23, 2006

      This was very good! Made a 20lb turkey and the meat was very moist. I tripled the stuffing using 3 loaves of bread. It was moist and delicious. Thanks for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2005

    • on November 26, 2004

      Tasty and simple, just like the recipe I usually use from Rombauer.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2004

      This brought back memories of how my mom's stuffing tasted. Easy to make and great tasting. I added some chopped apples only because I like apples in my stuffing. I received compliments from the family and guests, and will be using this recipe again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2004

      everyone loved this stuffing made with homemade bread I never thought it would make that much of a difference! You've really got to try it to believe it!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2003

      The way stuffing should be! I only used the stuffing portion of the recipe, then baked it in a casserole dish while the rest of dinner was simmering. My guests had told me they weren't really 'stuffing' people and not to make it on their account, but it looked so good that I had to try it anyway. Well, there were only *crumbs* left by the end of the meal (and I only had one serving!)...they all complimented it! I was tempted to make more for the leftovers the next day, but had no bread cubes left (I used French bread). I'm going to keep it just as a regular side dish...no waiting for big turkey dinners! :o)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2003

      Dellicious! This stuffing was the best we've had in a long time and the turkey was also wonderful which everyone enjoyed. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2003

    1 2 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Roast Turkey with Old Fashioned Bread Stuffing

    Serving Size: 1 (892 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1475.0
     
    Calories from Fat 657
    44%
    Total Fat 73.0 g
    112%
    Saturated Fat 24.0 g
    120%
    Cholesterol 541.6 mg
    180%
    Sodium 1013.6 mg
    42%
    Total Carbohydrate 32.7 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 2.1 g
    8%
    Sugars 3.7 g
    15%
    Protein 160.2 g
    320%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes