Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Roast Turkey With Cornbread Stuffing Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Roast Turkey With Cornbread Stuffing

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on November 27, 2003

      great stuffing! i made it sans turkey and added a bit more broth. thanks for such a simple, good recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2013

      Fantastic! We have turkey, dressing, etc., every year for Thanksgiving and Christmas, and this was my first year making everything by myself. My mother has made stuffing/dressing for over 40 years but couldn't stop bragging on how delicious this recipe is. Thanks so much! Christmas was wonderful this year.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2012

      Thank you for the wonderful recipe! Did not change a thing! I now make this recipe once a month at least, as part of our new healthful lifestyle. Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2010

      I just made (half a batch of) the stuffing outside of my bird but I've got to say that it wasn't a favorite of ours. It didn't have much flavor at all - just cornbread-y. Thanks for something new to try but I think I'll look for another way to use up our cornbread next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2009

      Great! Old school style! Kids really liked it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2009

      Excellent stuffing recipe! Did not stuff turkey but added some finely chopped turkey wing meat leftover from a turkey gravy recipe and about 1/2 cup sliced almonds. Baked in a greased and covered pyrex dish for about 35 minutes. It was "gobbled" up in minutes!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2008

      Stuffing turned out great. Made a couple changes, used 60% whole wheat bread (vs. cornbread) and substituted 1 cup of sliced fresh mushrooms for part of the celery portion. I've never used eggs in my stuffing before... it worked wonderfully in this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2008

      This is my favorite dressing recipe. However, I use just cornbread instead of mixing it with breadcrumbs and I add chopped apple, nuts and raisins. Also, sometimes I increase the poultry seasoning to taste.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2007

      I also made this without the turkey but baked it along side a roastd chicken (added some of the drippings from the chicken during the last 30 minutes). I will definately make again. Thanks so much MizzNezz.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Roast Turkey With Cornbread Stuffing

    Serving Size: 1 (130 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 245.6
     
    Calories from Fat 129
    52%
    Total Fat 14.4 g
    22%
    Saturated Fat 8.1 g
    40%
    Cholesterol 77.0 mg
    25%
    Sodium 431.2 mg
    17%
    Total Carbohydrate 22.7 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 2.1 g
    8%
    Sugars 3.1 g
    12%
    Protein 6.3 g
    12%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    cornbread

    turkey

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes