Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Thanksgiving Tips & Ideas >

    50 Ultimate Side Dishes

    50 Ultimate Side Dishes

    Make Sides They'll Be Thankful For
    The Perfect Roast Turkey

    The Perfect Roast Turkey

    How-To: Tackle Turkey Intimidation
    16 Show-Stopping Sweets

    16 Show-Stopping Sweets

    Apple, Pumpkin & Pecan Pie: Oh My!
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Roast Turkey Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Roast Turkey

    Average Rating:

    116 Total Reviews

    Showing 81-100 of 116

    Sort by:

    • on July 04, 2007

      What a delicious bird! With this recipe, I am prepared to host my family's next Thanksgiving Day celebration! Thank you for this wonderful post!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2007

      Wow, this was very easy and my turkey came out perfect! I also used a little poultry seasoning. Thanks for the recipe...my dinner was a hit!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2007

      Superb!!!! Iused this recipe on my diced turkey thighs. Thank you so much for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2006

      Great recipe. Right before seasoning it, I squeezed a couple lemons and rinsed the turkey with the lemon juice (got under the skin too). I let the juice tenderize the turkey for 20 mins and then with paper towel, pat it dry. Moved on, to season it and butter it up (again under the skin ). Great recipe. THX

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2006

      Loved this recipe. I used it last year and will use it next year too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2006

      This produced a very flavorful moist turkey. I put my turkey in a covered roasting pan breast down then uncovered for the rest of the cooking time breast up to brown.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2006

      Excellent turkey. I didn't change a thing! My turkey came out moist and browned on the outside. It was beautiful. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2006

      I made this for Thanksgiving and everyone raved about it! My two year old wolfed it down and asked for more. Thanks for posting this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2006

      Great! Smelled delicious and tasted moist and tender. Thanks for a great recipe. I cooked this in my roaster to free up oven space.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2006

      Great seasoning blend!! As directed, we lathered our turkey breast in butter and rubbed seasonings all over and in between. We always cook our turkey in an oven baking bag ... that was the only change I made. Will use this recipe often as we occasionally bake a turkey breast throughout the year.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2006

      This was an awesome recipe. Normally I don't get that oasted turkey smell so much while we've got it in the oven, but this one smelled and tasted great. My 15 year old son found it easy enough to do.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2006

      I wasn't sure whether to comment on this recipe or Uncle Bills (46262) as I combined these spices with his cooking method. I could NOT get any butter between the skin and the flesh..aside from cutting the skin away it was impossible. So, I injected it with a Creole Butter sauce (yummy!). After that I used spices exactly as stated - only I doubled them for a 12 lb Turkey!! The combination of spices is simply delicious and not at all overpowering.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2006

    • on October 08, 2006

      Using this recipe the white meat was very moist and not at all dry. Thanks Alan

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2006

      This is a five star turkey - no matter how you slice it. Easy to follow directions for an incredibly moist, beautifully browned, exceptionally flavorful turkey. I served this for my Thanksgiving dinner and I will use this recipe for all my holiday turkeys to come. Thanks, Alan for sharing this wonderful recipe with us on Zaar!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2006

      Absolutely delicious...moist, buttery, tender throughout. Best turkey I've had.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2006

      This was delicious! I didn't have any sage or thyme but everything else and it was one of the best tasting turkeys I have EVER had!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2006

      Please forgive the confusion with my previous comment only review concerning the alotted cooking time comments,they were not for your recipe but for recipe id # 149997 (by the way,I was wrong and they were correct in the called for cooking time) Im not exactly sure how the confusion happend except that apparently their recipe was so close to a duplicate to yours that Zaar removed their recipe and possibly redirected me to your recipe and subsquently my coments review as well,incase it was my error,I do apoligize!!! However,,your recipe had all the same exact spices,only difference from your recipe and theirs was that theirs didnt have the same method of putting the butter under the skin,instead theirs had butter rubbed outside the skin which is why I chose theirs over yours (didnt want to have to get my hands under the skin with butter all over my hands LOL) so I feel with only that very minor difference in recipes, I can confindently give you the exact same rating as I did theirs 5 stars all the way,,the combination of all those fantastic blend of spices made for a most delectible,devine & simply delicious tender,juicy,& the most flavorful turkey ever,best Ive ever tasted in fact!! we made few changes (mostly out of neccesity) like,,we didnt have terragon unfortunetly had to omit,we didnt have onion powder so we we used 2 yellow onions,put half of one in cavity along with stalk of celery,fresh thyme sprigs and small bunch of parsley,we ommited the garlic granuals,didnt have any and wouldnt have used it anyways although I do love garlic in almost everything,turkeys not one of them (perhaps one day I will give it a try) we didnt have a roasting rack so we used halved onions to put turkey on top of to keep it off the bottom of pan,,all other spices we used,including the dried thyme and dried parsly even though we used the fresh herbs in cavity as well,we cooked our 11 lb turkey at the 325 degrees for exactly 4 hours with the end result being the absolute best most heavenly tasting turkey we ever had!!! YUMMMMYYYYYYY Thanks for posting such and extroidinary tasting turkey recipe instead of just the plain same ole turkey (hope you forgive me for the review confusion and also not wanting to get butter on my hands and have to get them under skin & choosing the other recipe where I didnt have to) but both recipes were so exact that your recipe deserves every bit the praise that theirs did!!!! Debbie :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2005

      I had difficulty in getting the butter under the skin of my turkey...I was very careful but the skin kept breaking and I ended up with butter in some parts and not others...resulting a patchy appearance of the breast of the bird. For the rest, this recipe gets a very well deserved 4 stars because it was flavourful and easy and the meat was well cooked but not dry. I did stuff my bird with sage and onion stuffing... and will definiately use this recipe on roast chickens as well. Please see my rating system, a very well deserved 4 stars :) Thanks !!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2005

      I have only roasted 3 turkeys in my lifetime, and until now I thought that turkey was very bland. Well I no longer think that because this is the best tasting turkey I have ever tasted. I cooked this for Christmas Day and for the first time, all the turkey got gone. Thanks for a wonderful recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Roast Turkey

    Serving Size: 1 (414 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 698.4
     
    Calories from Fat 332
    47%
    Total Fat 36.9 g
    56%
    Saturated Fat 12.0 g
    60%
    Cholesterol 283.1 mg
    94%
    Sodium 1699.1 mg
    70%
    Total Carbohydrate 4.4 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 1.5 g
    6%
    Sugars 0.2 g
    1%
    Protein 82.3 g
    164%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes