29 Reviews

5 stars, this was awesome! I added some extra garlic, 'cuz that's me, but the teriyaki sauce really make this sing. I served this with pre-steamed shrimp for an easy delicious dinner. This was easy, so I will make this often, as I continue stalking bluemoon downunder's recipes. Made for Please Review My Recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KateL November 16, 2008

I recently tried a recipe similar this that roasted the broccoli with soy sauce and since then I have become a big fan of roasted broccoli. So, I wanted to try this variation too and I am glad that I did because I enjoyed the tangy sweetness that the teriyaki sauce brought to the dish. Made for Market Tag.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sarah_Jayne October 28, 2008

Very good and easy to make. I followed the recipe as written other then I made mine on the grill. Great way to cook broccoli!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bmcnichol October 27, 2008

What a great idea! This tasted great, and I loved having the stovetop free for doing other things. I cooked mine at 450 because I had something else in the oven and it got pretty brown after 12 minutes. Still tasted great, though! Next time I will probably sprinkle on some crushed red pepper and maybe some sesame seeds for fun. Thanks for posting this! Made for PRMR.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
smellyvegetarian October 26, 2008

Delicious! I used fresh broccoli and took PaulaG's advice and went with 475 as my temp, and 6 minutes on each side was the perfect roasting time. So simple, put foil on the baking sheet so there was no cleanup, and the broccoli came out fresh and so flavorful. I'll make this often - thanks for posting the recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
loof October 20, 2008

What's not to love about this!!! Loved it!!! ;)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Redsie September 18, 2008

This was very good!! Easy to throw together (used frozen broccoli that I thawed quickly in the microwave first). Have made something similiar to this in a wok before, but this is neat in the oven -- very different!! Used a little extra garlic and teriyaki because I love the flavors!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
iewe July 22, 2008

Great twist on roasted broccoli! We both enjoyed it. I did not measure anything, just guessed on the amounts. I used 1/2 teriyaki glaze and 1/2 teriyaki sauce, so it would really stick to the broccoli. I also added some red pepper flakes for a little heat. We'll be making this again! Thanks!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
HeidiSue April 26, 2008

Hubby just loved this. He wants me to make this all the time. I guess as long as he takes some Beano. Ha ha. Anyway, it was very good and deserves 5 stars. Thanks for the keeper.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Smilyn September 11, 2007
Roast Teriyaki Broccoli