29 Reviews

This is a great way to prepare broccoli! I used 1 1/2 bunches and about 4 Tbs of Teriyaki Sauce and Marinade. I will make this again since it is so tasty and easy to prepare! Made for I Recommend Tag.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AZPARZYCH September 09, 2011

It was edible, but not delicious.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
timhammond May 05, 2010

Great pairing with rice and teriyaki chicken. I used homemade teriyaki sauce and did not add extra garlic. I seemed to be using more teriyaki than the recipe called for. Other than that, it tasted great!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
myoungp November 04, 2009

The best way to eat broccoli!1

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Allberry April 24, 2009

Since I had both broccoli and cauliflower, and another reviewer had already successfully tried this, I elected to use them both. I did, however, pop the cauliflower in the microwave for ten minutes to give it a head start. An easy recipe with lovely flavour, I served this with Lemon Chicken for a fabulous supper!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Karen Elizabeth March 18, 2009

We really enjoyed the flavor of roasting the broccoli. The teriyaki sauce gave it a nice touch. This was a great change from the norm. I served it with Happy Family Sesame Chicken for a great meal. Thanks for posting. :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
teresas March 08, 2009

yum! I love roasted vegetables, but I hadn't ever roasted broccoli before. I cooked it at 425 for about 10 minutes. This could easily be adapted to other flavors as well. Made for PRMR tag game.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lucid501 January 16, 2009

This was very quick and very good. We loved the roasted flavor (and would definitely not put foil over it, or you would lose that). Thanks for another great recipe, bluemoon!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Maito January 02, 2009

This was very good. I cooked it at 475 degrees, and mine did char a little. Next time I will reduce the heat a little, and I'm going to add a little more teriyaki. I may try another reviewer's idea of covering it with foil to keep it more moist. I made this for Everyday is a Holiday tag. Thanks for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
breezermom December 17, 2008

Yum Yum !! Bought a BIG bunch of fresh broccoli at a local produce stand, and roasted in 475* oven about 10 minutes. I prepared as written although I didn't measure much. DH enjoyed it too, and suggested pouring some melted butter over, next time -- it does get a tad dry. Flavor was awesome ! Thanks for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
NurseJaney November 17, 2008
Roast Teriyaki Broccoli