Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Roast "Sticky" Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Roast "Sticky" Chicken

    Average Rating:

    318 Total Reviews

    Showing 141-160 of 318

    Sort by:

    • on February 10, 2010

      This was very good, with nice crisp skin and a little bite from the cayenne;however, mine was on the dry side. Next time, I will reduce cooking time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2010

      This was my first attempt at a whole roasted chicken so I have nothing to compare it to, but it was delicious. My friend and her kids all loved it too. I used an organic bird and rubbed some of the spice under the skin too since I don't eat the skin. I also didn't have white pepper but I don't know if it mattered. The chicken was super moist and tender and flavorful!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2010

      I made this recipe as directed. Once this chick is marinating in the fridge it really doesn't take any time really in making other than popping it in the oven. I sat mine on a bed of carrots. I guess all chickens are different because I really didnt have any juice to baste with. I had put in about a cup of water in the bottom half way through cooking just to have some juice so I could baste. This was still a very moist chicken and tasty. The only thing I didn't like was the skin, and I love the skin when it's crispy but this had too much cayenne/paprika flavor on it. I am sure it was healthier that I didn't eat it though. But the chicken was really yummy. We had this with mashed garlic potatoes and fresh green beans. Thanks for sharing your recipe C Chatwin.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2010

      This chicken was simple and great tasting. I cooked the bird on a bed of vegetables, celery, onion, carrot and spices so I got a fabulous gravy too. Tip - Make sure the bird is very dry before applying the rub. Served it with garlic mashed potatoes and caramelized brussel sprouts. Definatley a wow meal

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2009

      OMG!!! This was the easiest thing I've done. Yes, it takes 5 hours, but well worth the wait. the only thing I added was mix unsalted butter with spices, but wouldn't change anything else in this recipe I also my chicken around to broil the other side to get it crisp, that made a huge difference. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2009

      I made this using my George Forman rotesserie and it turned out awesome! The spices are so delicious! It turned out so moist and juicy in 1 and a half hours and no basting since the rotsserie is self basting! I don't think I've ever had roasted chicken this good! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2009

      I started this late so the rub only had about two hours to flavor the chicken, but it was excellent! I did rub the skin and under with olive oil and put the rub both on and under the skin. I poured a half cup of dry white wine over it when I put it inthe dish. I used a stoneware baking dish and there was no juices after the first hur so I added another half a cup but by the end there was awesome juice for basting. I threw a bunch of carrots, onion, and potatoes with about three hours left and in the future I would put them in earlier. Excellent recipe, a real keeper, thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2009

      What a delightful roasted chicken. My family really enjoyed it. My only complaint, me and thyme just don't hit it off. LOL It's just too overwhelming to me. Anyway, I made chicken and noodles with the leftovers and they were KILLER! The broth was to die for. Put it over mashed potatoes...YUMMO! Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2009

      Fantastic rub. I rotisserie the chicken with this rub on it an it tastes wonderful. Sometimes I put the rub on right before cooking and it still turns out fine, but if you can do it ahead of time I recommend it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2009

      I'd give this 10 stars if I could. Perfectly spiced! My kids announced (after only a bite) that it is their new favorite meal. I did cook it at 350 for a shorter time due to the warnings indicated in some of the reviews, but it still turned out perfectly...crispy, juicy and a perfect blend of spices. Thank you for sharing this amazing recipe!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2009

      This was wonderful. Beautifully browned, crispy and juicy. I roasted 2 chickens. We ate one and I froze the other to put in the RV for an easy and delicious meal when we are on the road. NO MORE walmart rotisserie chicken. Thanks for a wonderful treat.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2009

      I really liked the spice combination. I didn't have a whole chicken so I just used bone-in chicken breasts. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2009

      Great recipe! Tripled it and used it on a turkey cuz i have a huge family!!! ThanX!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2009

      We loved this chicken. No ands ifs or buts about it! The chicken was tender, juicy, and with all the spices it was delicious too! Potzi

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2009

      Another 5 star review from the whole gang here. We loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2009

      I’m a believer in slow cooking, especially for pork and beef recipes, so needless to say I was pleased to find this slow cooking recipe for chicken. The following day, I took some of my leftover “Sticky Chicken� to work for my lunch, and after warming in the microwave oven, everyone wants this recipe. I’m from Canada, and they all swear the aroma is like Swiss Chalet, which is a chicken franchise restaurant up here.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2009

      So yummy and easy - love it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2009

      My whole family loved this chicken. It was nice and moist and the flavor was awesome! I can't wait to make it again soon!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2009

      Perfect roast chicken! I put the chicken in a casserole, rubbed it with spices and covered it with plastic wrap for 2hrs. I stuffed it with chopped onions and green apple. I cooked it at 325F for 2 1/4 hrs. No need to marinate overnight or cook for 5 hours. I added a bit of vegetable stock to the pan, and basted the chicken with it. The chicken drippings made a great gravy -- mix 1/2 c flour with water to make a paste, add to 1 1/2 c drippings in a saucepan (add water if needed), and heat over medium stirring with a whisk until thickened. Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2009

      Oh My Gosh! This was the BEST chicken I have ever had in my mouth. It was moist and the spices added sooooo much to it. I didn't even get to marinade it overnight and it was good. Marinading it overnight would probably make it just that much better. For the person that said it didn't get done she probably needs to check that there isn't something wrong with her thermostat.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1... 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 ... 16

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Roast "Sticky" Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (154 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 238.0
     
    Calories from Fat 141
    59%
    Total Fat 15.7 g
    24%
    Saturated Fat 4.4 g
    22%
    Cholesterol 71.3 mg
    23%
    Sodium 1619.8 mg
    67%
    Total Carbohydrate 6.1 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 1.4 g
    5%
    Sugars 2.2 g
    9%
    Protein 17.5 g
    35%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites