Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Roast "Sticky" Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Roast "Sticky" Chicken

    Average Rating:

    321 Total Reviews

    Showing 121-140 of 321

    Sort by:

    • on December 27, 2011

      I like to give credit to when due is the is actually the famous chef Paul Pruhomme's mother's recipe. I have been using this recipe for over 10 years and it is still by far my favorite for seasoning. Now the only thing that I do differently sometimes is us the cooking time of Ina Garten and use high heat first to get the chicken crispy and then drop it to finish cooking. Five hours does not yield a crispy skin, but deiivers on being the stickiest for sure. I also use the seasoning for fried chicken that is to die for.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2011

      Amazing chicken!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2011

    • on December 07, 2011

      I've been making this chicken for years. I found a similar recipe on another site way back when and loved it. I gave this recipe to my DD to make as her first meal for her in-laws. Even though she can't cook.....they loved her meal! :lol: Thanks C Chatwin for a winner. Made for Cookbook Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2011

      great

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2011

      This was my second attempt at cooking a whole chicken and I thought that buying a small 'young' chicken would cut down the cooking time. Boy was I wrong! But, this chicken was worth every minute of the 5 and 1/2 hours it took to be done. My chicken was just small enough to fit in an all-purpose Ziploc bag. I followed the recipe with the exception of loosely covering the chicken with foil from fear of it drying out. This was the most flavorful, MOIST chicken I've ever had!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2011

    • on July 17, 2011

      WOWZA! We just finished dinner, and this chicken was a HIT! I made the spice rub exactly as the recipe stated, and the only change I made was to stuff the chicken with an onion and a lemon. I let the chicken marinate in a poultry baking bag overnight, and pulled it out of the fridge about half an hour before I started to bake it. I always bring meat to room temperature for even cooking. I lined my baking dish with raw potatoes and carrots tossed in a little olive oil, salt, and black pepper to make a one dish meal. I put the chicken on top of the veggies and cooked it as the recipe stated. I let it rest (very important step) for about 10 minutes before carving. There are 2 of us, and half of the chicken is now gone! I loved the carrots that cooked with the chicken too: next time I might just add all carrots since they were really tasty. DH said this was a keeper, and he really doesn't care one way or another about roasted chicken. I can't wait to make a chicken sandwich tomorrow out of the leftovers! Next time I think I am going to make 2 chickens, since I can already think of dozen of things to do with the leftovers. Thank you for sharing a great recipe! This is truly a keeper!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2011

      This recipe is amazing! The chicken just falls off the bone and it is so easy! I prepared it in my roasting pan, covered it in plastic wrap and put it in the fridge over night. I did use less cayenne pepper and it was still spicy, but not too much. I will definitely be making this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2011

      Delicious moist tender chicken every time I make it. My family adores this one!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2011

      True to the reviews, this was a fantastic recipe. Seeing a five hour roasting time was a little intimidating, but honestly it turned out to be a really easy, low maintenance recipe. The chicken was SO unbelievably moist. I'm a huge fan of brining meats and have done so every Thanksgiving. This dry rub brine was different in that the cooking method is slow roasted, resulting in a great meal! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2011

      Family Favorite! We look making and eating this...i always use the left overs for chicken pot pie....Thanks for the recipe!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2010

      This was my first time roasting a chicken and it was wonderful, the flavor was all the way though .

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2010

      Amazing flavor, best chicken I ever made. Cooking it slowly made all the difference. From now on I will always cook my chicken nice and slow. Thanks for a great recipe. My family loved every morsel.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2010

      Oh my gosh this is good. I made this for my family and we couldnt get enough. I loved the seasoning blend and plan on using it often for all our chicken recipe.....grilling , frying, roasting. Thank you so much for sharing this recipe with us....we loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2010

      This is now my favorite rub! I cooked as the recipe directed and the chicken turned out dry. I used this rub on a chicken and dropped it into a crockpot and it was fantastic.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2010

      This is simply the BEST Chicken ever! Fall of the bone tender and the taste is wonderful. The only thing I do different is add more cayenne pepper..just because I love my chicken with a little more heat. I've made this recipe several times already and making one right now. If there are any leftovers I make a chicken and rice casserole. Thank you so much for sharing! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2010

      Fantastic recipe! My friends and BF loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2010

      Its been awhile since I've made this so I don't remember the exact details. But I'm pretty sure I followed the recipe except for how long to cook it. I did it at the "norm" and it was okay. I'd probably make it again but wouldn't bother doing it overnight again. Didn't seem to add anything to it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2010

      I tried this while my husband was out of the country because he will spend a fortune on the store bought chicken. I think I have found a way to save a lot of money!! This was the best chicken I have ever had or fixed. It was perfect the way it says to do it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1... 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 ... 17

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Roast "Sticky" Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (154 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 238.0
     
    Calories from Fat 141
    59%
    Total Fat 15.7 g
    24%
    Saturated Fat 4.4 g
    22%
    Cholesterol 71.3 mg
    23%
    Sodium 1619.8 mg
    67%
    Total Carbohydrate 6.1 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 1.4 g
    5%
    Sugars 2.2 g
    9%
    Protein 17.5 g
    35%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes