Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Roast "Sticky" Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Roast "Sticky" Chicken

    Average Rating:

    320 Total Reviews

    Showing 81-100 of 320

    Sort by:

    • on March 13, 2005

      Wonderful moist juicy chicken! The only change I made to the recipe was to reduce the salt to 2 teaspoons. I put the spices on the chicken and set it in an ovenproof dish, then covered the whole thing with saran wrap to sit in the fridge overnight. It was just a matter of removing the saran wrap and then popping it in the oven for five hours. We loved this delicious chicken and it will be a regular item on our menu! Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2004

      This roasted chicken was crispy on the outside, yet tender and juicy on the inside. PERFECT! My DH normally hates chicken, but he really liked it prepared this way. I followed the directions exactly. Next time I think I will cut the salt to 2 teaspoons, as I thought it was just a little salty, yet it had a wonderful flavor. I used plastic wrap to wrap up the chicken, as I've heard trash can liner contain toxic materials which are harmful. Will definitely make this again! Thanks for sharing a "keeper" of a recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2004

      While I wouldn't say that this puts the "chain" roasting chickens to shame, it is, nonetheless, very good. We're watching our sodium intake, so I used 2t. salt instead of 4, and I only used 1/2t. cayenne so that everyone in the family would eat it. I didn't put any onion in the cavity of the bird - personal preference - and I wrapped it in plastic wrap and refrigerated it for almost 2 days. (We ate out the night I was planning on cooking it). It makes for a very moist bird - I put it in my slow cooker because it's just too hot here to turn my oven on. Come fall I'll try this same recipe and use my oven to crisp the skin.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2004

      This is the same recipe I was given by a friend, but her's was cooked in a crock pot. (I decrease the cayenne to 1/4t and the salt to 2t.) Next time I'll use my digital thermometer, because I think it MAY have reached desired doneness before 5 hours. But the skin is crispy, the meat tender and juicy. We'll use this version on the weekends, and the crock pot during week days. Great recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2003

      Excellent! The recipe already has 38 reviews what more could I add except it was easy and the chicken came out moist and the spice taste was very good. This is my second time making this recipe and I will be making it many more. Thanks.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2003

      this is the best... yumm yumm.. it was easy to make and i will be making it again. my hubby is very happy...

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2003

      I made the chicken last night for dinner and My husband just loved it, couldn't stop eating it. I also used the chicken broth to help with the beginning of the basting. Next time I think that I will add a little more spices. Thought it could use a little more taste, but over all one the of the best roasted chickens I have had. Bravo!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2003

      I have made this recipe so many times since I first tried it. I usually make it in the crockpot now instead of the oven. It also makes a great way to fix turkey breasts. Thanks again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2003

      Outstanding roast chicken! I did make some changes, matter of fact, I didn't marinate this overnight and it fell off the bone it was so tender. I stuffed lemon slices and whole sprigs of rosemary and sage under the breast skin and tossed the rest of the lemon in the cavity. Rubbed with a little butter and slathered on the spices. One of the very best I've had, and I'll certainly be making this again. Thanks for sharing.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2003

      Great tasting chicken. We were going to the cabin and I marinated the chicken in a gallon size bag before we left..then I cooked it in a small nesco roaster..decreased my cooktime a bit - but we had a great tasting dinner without a lot of fuss!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2003

      This was excellent! We made two chickens and it lasted almost the entire week with lunches and dinners! I would make this for guests it was sooo yummy!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2003

      My daughter gave me this recipe. I cook it in my crockpot. Best chicken recipe I have tried. I shared it with peolpe at work and they all raved about it. great meal for dinner guests.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2003

      This is so much like the sticky cicken recipe I got off TSR year or so ago that I have used now to create a wonderful gravy. Also this process works well with all different types of spices, depending on what you like, lemon pepper, greeks, italian it all works well! As for beatign Kenny Rogers--well I can't agree to that one, I still am searching for the secret of his citrus wood fire chicken.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2003

      Wonderful and easy-will become a staple in my menu. Smells great cooking. I only basted a couple of times.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2003

      I found this recipe on another website and wanted to try it and then post it, but you beat me to it! Made it for dinner tonight and it was as good as all the reviews say it is. It's a sure keeper! Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2003

      I made this recipe in the crockpot last week.It turned out real good,but I had a very hard time getting it out of the crockpot. It ended up falling apart when I took it out. Other than that,it looked very pretty(before I destroyed it) and it tasted really good.I'll be making this again,but I'm going to try the oven roasting way next time. I served it with baked potatos, broccoli and cheese, and baked bread.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2014

      Yum!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2014

      Delicious roast chicken. Perfectly seasoned, skin crisp, meat tender. Made exactly as directed, no changes. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2014

    • on November 02, 2013

      This is fabulous!!! To all who work outside the home, you can actually put this one in the oven before you leave and it's perfect when you get home. I've left it in for much longer than the 5 hours and it's still super moist and delicous. Thank you for sharing this one C. It's my new favorite recipe!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Roast "Sticky" Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (154 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 238.0
     
    Calories from Fat 141
    59%
    Total Fat 15.7 g
    24%
    Saturated Fat 4.4 g
    22%
    Cholesterol 71.3 mg
    23%
    Sodium 1619.8 mg
    67%
    Total Carbohydrate 6.1 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 1.4 g
    5%
    Sugars 2.2 g
    9%
    Protein 17.5 g
    35%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites