323 Reviews

OMG!!! This was the easiest thing I've done. Yes, it takes 5 hours, but well worth the wait. the only thing I added was mix unsalted butter with spices, but wouldn't change anything else in this recipe I also my chicken around to broil the other side to get it crisp, that made a huge difference. Thanks for the recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
.Liz.(Daddy's little Chef) December 29, 2009

I made this using my George Forman rotesserie and it turned out awesome! The spices are so delicious! It turned out so moist and juicy in 1 and a half hours and no basting since the rotsserie is self basting! I don't think I've ever had roasted chicken this good! Thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sweetcakes December 17, 2009

I started this late so the rub only had about two hours to flavor the chicken, but it was excellent! I did rub the skin and under with olive oil and put the rub both on and under the skin. I poured a half cup of dry white wine over it when I put it inthe dish. I used a stoneware baking dish and there was no juices after the first hur so I added another half a cup but by the end there was awesome juice for basting. I threw a bunch of carrots, onion, and potatoes with about three hours left and in the future I would put them in earlier. Excellent recipe, a real keeper, thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mbwolf December 13, 2009

What a delightful roasted chicken. My family really enjoyed it. My only complaint, me and thyme just don't hit it off. LOL It's just too overwhelming to me. Anyway, I made chicken and noodles with the leftovers and they were KILLER! The broth was to die for. Put it over mashed potatoes...YUMMO! Thanks for the recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cincasue December 13, 2009

Fantastic rub. I rotisserie the chicken with this rub on it an it tastes wonderful. Sometimes I put the rub on right before cooking and it still turns out fine, but if you can do it ahead of time I recommend it.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mojoewrkn December 05, 2009

I'd give this 10 stars if I could. Perfectly spiced! My kids announced (after only a bite) that it is their new favorite meal. I did cook it at 350 for a shorter time due to the warnings indicated in some of the reviews, but it still turned out perfectly...crispy, juicy and a perfect blend of spices. Thank you for sharing this amazing recipe!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Epi Curious August 14, 2009

This was wonderful. Beautifully browned, crispy and juicy. I roasted 2 chickens. We ate one and I froze the other to put in the RV for an easy and delicious meal when we are on the road. NO MORE walmart rotisserie chicken. Thanks for a wonderful treat.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Gloria 15x August 10, 2009

I really liked the spice combination. I didn't have a whole chicken so I just used bone-in chicken breasts. Thanks for the recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
nemokitty June 26, 2009

Great recipe! Tripled it and used it on a turkey cuz i have a huge family!!! ThanX!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
hotdish May 26, 2009

We loved this chicken. No ands ifs or buts about it! The chicken was tender, juicy, and with all the spices it was delicious too! Potzi

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
PotziNPanz April 22, 2009
Roast "Sticky" Chicken