Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Roast "Sticky" Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Roast "Sticky" Chicken

    Average Rating:

    320 Total Reviews

    Showing 181-200 of 320

    Sort by:

    • on September 12, 2008

      This is simply THE BEST roast chicken recipe I have tried. Turns out well consistantly. Easy and delicious! I do add about 1/2 stick of butter, cut in pieces for even distribution, to the cavity along with the onions. Adds moisture, and who cares about the calories when you bite into this savory and tender chicken! I've never written a review before, but just had to share my enthusiasm for this recipe! I have shared the recipe with everyone I know!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2008

      Everyone that was here for dinner gives this recipe 5 stars and then some! Delicious spice mixture that made the chicken succulent and out of this world in taste! We will be eating this many times in the future. Had with mashed potatoes, garlic string beans and angel biscuits for dinner today!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2008

      DH gives this 5 stars all the way! For a small chicken 2 onions wouldn't fit. I think we only got 3/4 of one in the cavity and placed the rest in the roasting rack. A bit labor/time intensive but worth the wait. Had to add about two cups water to the roasting pan in order to keep basting. The end result was really impressive looking. Delicious and cheap! Perfect for our small dinner party!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2008

      This is SO tasty! Last time I just cooked it in the crockpot (slied onion on the bottom, another on top, spices coating the chicken, NO liquid added) without the day-ahead prep work, and it was still delicious. I used half regular paprika and half smoked paprika, and I also used a lot less cayenne (maybe 1/4 tsp), and it came out perfect!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2008

      This is so fantastic!!! I have been making this for years for my family. Always good, then with the leftovers I make chicken soup.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2008

      I found this recipe on the internet a few years ago and we all LOVE it at my house! I don't let it sit overnight though, I just rub and cook. It falls off the bone everytime! Yum Yum Yum!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2008

      This was very good! One of the best dinners of my life was in Mexico when my friends and I had a 2 dollar roast chicken and tortillas on the beach, and this was the recipe I was looking for! All I did was sub white pepper for ground cumin. I didn't have food grade bags so I just put it in pyrex and covered it with saranwrap. Both onions didn't fit in the cavity so I stuffed it with only one onion and 2 cloves of garlic, it was still really flavorful. I didn't think a dry rub could flavor the chicken throughout but even after removing the skin with all the spices the meat retained the spicy flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2008

      I made this using my clay pot roaster. It was the best chicken I have ever made!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2008

      We weren't quite sure what to expect with this roast, but what we got was a tender, deliciously flavored chicken, that was so good we ate wayyyyyy too much! I left out the cayenne pepper and used Tony's Chachere's seasoning to give it a boost! Love that stuff. Worked out great and everyone enjoyed it to the max!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2008

      Lovely! I had a cut up chicken, not a whole one, but it worked perfectly. I used the rub just the same, placed the chicken pieces on a bed of onions and baked at 300 for 2 1/2 hours. It really did come out perfectly. Thanks for a great recipe...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2008

      This was excellent. The chicken was very tender and the range of spices were excellent. I used seasoning salt in place of regular salt. My family had eaten half of the chicken in one sitting. (There is only three of us...LOL. My husband and son were the culprits.)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2008

      Best roast chicken I've ever cooked. Easy to fix and low temp cooking must keep it moist.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2008

      Oh what flavor. We went to our daughter's home this past weekend and she fixed this! Mercy!!!!! it was delicious. Can't wait to try it again...just truly loved the flavor!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2008

      excellent - been making it now for a few months, and great each time! i do however - after checking out the fda site - put it in on a high temp for about 30 min - and then turn down to recommended for 5 hours! Comes out just as goodas the first time i made it following the directions exactly. thanks so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2008

      This has got to be the best chicken I have ever eaten at home! I followed another reviews suggestion of cooking in the crockpot for 8 hours on low and it was falling off the bone, lick your fingers delicious!!!! Even my picky daughter ate two servings, that says ALOT! Saved the drippings and bones and am making brown chicken stock in the crock pot as I type. Thanks for one of the best recipes I have ever made!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2008

      you cannot go wrong with this recipe. The seasoning is out of this world, I do add a little water to the roasting pan, since there really isn't much to baste with. Also it makes great gravy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2008

      My family loved this! To avoid the concerns of cooking the chicken at low temperatures, I just drop the chicken in the crockpot for 8 hours on low. It was wonderful. The chicken fell off the bone. Great flavors! Yes, it is a little messy to rub the chicken, but it was worth the outcome! Thanks fo rthe recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2008

      this is awesome..been doing these for years now and it always comes out Perfect!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2008

      Awesome spice mix even just on smaller portions of Chicken!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2008

      Family said it was the best chicken I have ever made! Wow enough said 5 *****. I even made gravy out of the drippings OMG bomb!!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1... 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 ... 16

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Roast "Sticky" Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (154 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 238.0
     
    Calories from Fat 141
    59%
    Total Fat 15.7 g
    24%
    Saturated Fat 4.4 g
    22%
    Cholesterol 71.3 mg
    23%
    Sodium 1619.8 mg
    67%
    Total Carbohydrate 6.1 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 1.4 g
    5%
    Sugars 2.2 g
    9%
    Protein 17.5 g
    35%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites