Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Roast Potatoes With Olives Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Roast Potatoes With Olives

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on July 27, 2012

      Rita, I made these for ZWT8 and could just hang myself! We thought these were terrific, but as I was ready to write the review I realized I forgor to add the Kalamata olives!!! I can only imagine how good THOSE would have been. In any case, they were very very good even without the olives. I will make them again real soon and include all the ingredients. :~(

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2012

      This was a fabulous dish! We all loved it. The kalamata olives added such a wonderful flavor to the potatoes and made for a great side dish for our Spanish-style steaks. Thank you for sharing your recipe, Rita~. Made for ZWT8 - Spain/Portugal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2010

      Thank you so much for sharing Rita. My dh & I loved these tasty treats. They were awesome, crispy, tender and full of flavor. I loved the addition of the olives to the dish. They take the flavor to another level, really complimenting the potatoes. This is an excellent recipe that I will make again and again. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2014

      These were awesome! I usually use small red or Yukon gold potatoes when I roast them, so this was a nice change. They got really crisp and perfectly brown, and the olives were a nice salty crunch. Would definitely make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2012

      Well, I did remember the olives, but I don't think they added anything more than color to the dish. They all just wound up sliding off the potatoes and into the salsa verde that I served them with. I cut the potatoes smaaller so that they would cook quicker. They came out perfectly crisp in the outside and tender inside.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2012

      Too funny, we're about halfway through eating (and after the photo so I won't post it) and I notice - I forgot to add the olives!! Everyone agreed these were great and they were thoroughly enjoyed! Thanks Rita~! Made for ZWT8 visit to Spain.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2012

      Made for ZWT-8, I halved this recipe for 2 of us so it would last for 2 meals & the portions were spot-on. I used a Hungarian paprika from Budapest that was given to me as a gift, jarred black olives as kalamata couldn't be found & the fresh parsley didn't look fresh at all, so I opted for the dry variety. Even w/those 2 chgs, the outcome was very good. DH loved them & like all Icelanders is religious about potatoes w/every dinner meal. I served them w/Halibut Onion Crunch by Bob Mullins (a favourite at our table). Your recipe will definitely be repeated & thx sharing it w/us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2009

      Rita, this was sooo very yummy!! I used new potatoes, unpeeled, whole kalamata olives, a tonne of garlic and fresh rosemary because it went with the dishes I had prepared... Incredible! I see that this would be a fantastic 'prep ahead dish' when I have company for dinner. I will just prep nice and early, store in zip lock until ready to roast! perfect! Then sit and visit over a glass of wine.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2009

      Delicious! I love olives, and I had never thought of this combination before, but I will be thinking of it often. Thanks for posting this winner. Made for ZWT5.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2009

      My hubby and I loved this one. I know I will be making this recipe again many times!! I used 2 kinds of Olives and love this combo I had never thought to try before. Made and reviewed for ZWT5

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2009

      I cut my potatoes a bit smaller. They roasted up perfectly the only thing I didn't care for was the garlic burned. So next time I will let the garlic sit in the loive oil for a few hours and then remove it. I used a wonderful Spanish olive oil. Part of a whole Spainish/Portugese meal. Made for ZWT 5 Spain/Portugal region for team Zaar Chow Hounds

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2009

      Terrific roasted potatoes. Served with grilled steak. When getting the kalamata olives the roasted peppers looked good so I added some in to the mix as well. Didn't have parsley and didn't miss it. Didn't peel since I HATE that task. Great side dish. For ZWT 2009.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Roast Potatoes With Olives

    Serving Size: 1 (129 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 168.3
     
    Calories from Fat 67
    40%
    Total Fat 7.5 g
    11%
    Saturated Fat 1.0 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 47.6 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 23.9 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 2.3 g
    9%
    Sugars 1.0 g
    4%
    Protein 2.3 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes