Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Roast Pork With Herb Crust Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Roast Pork With Herb Crust

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on February 23, 2003

      The smell of this pork roast cooking is fabulous. It starts in the first 10 minutes and gets better and better! The flavor of the herb crust with the roast pork is fabulous. I used about twice the amount of parsley and a small dribble of olive oil with it and the garlic and spices. The meld of the flavors is wonderful and the pork moist and tender. I cooked it longer because I have this thing against pink or undercooked pork. Succulent and delicious barely describes it! I will definitely be making this again, my husband who really loved this is planning it already!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2010

      I made this for Easter Dinner using dijon mustard and fresh herbs from my garden. We also cooked it on the rotisserie. With the marinade being so mustardy, I was worried, but when it was done, it tasted fantastic!! Added very nice fresh flavors to the pork. I will be using this again for sure.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2009

      Maybe I'm just not a pork person. But for me, while the pork wasn't dry at all, it was very flavorless aside from the crust. I kinda hoped that some of those flavors would permeate through the tenderloin.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2009

      Delicious! I made this for only two of us but used all the same amount of ingredients and cooking time. The smell was amazing! We will make this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2009

      This was very tasty! I added a bunch of other spices too, including some cayenne because I like spicey. I also used just regular yellow mustard as that was all I had. It still gave it a really nice crust. I have never made a pork roast before but after an hour and a half my 2.5lb roast was still pink inside and I saw blood so I gave it another hour. Even after that extra hour the roast was still super moist and tasted great - I'm pregnant so scared of the pink meat! I also sliced up potatoes and put it around the roast with the same seasoning all over them and they were a perfect addition. Very yummy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2009

      It was great! Will make this one again and again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2009

      FIRST RATE DINNER! Followed the directions exactly, the aroma was mouth watering in just a short time of being in the oven, the meat was moist and succulent, even my son liked this (but as always with a qualifier-a little to much herb crust) darling child just can't say anything is really good so long as I've cooked it. Sixteen going on Seventeen needs to be sent to a deserted island.LOL

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2008

      can't give it stars, as i tried using the technique from Six Hour Pork Roast (six hour pork roast) but it didn't crust like i was hoping, probably b/c this recipe uses a mustard spread first before laying down the crust. also, i used a super long 8.8 lb. pork tenderloin from sam's club, cut in half and put into 2 pans and instead of taking 6 hours, it took like 3 (if that), so my dinner was done 3 hours early. unfortunate, but not a disaster. other than that minor glitch, the pork tastes wonderful.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2008

      I had to use a pork sirloin roast as that is what I had. The meat was very good on the outside. Some of the flavor had permeated the inside. I did find the meat was dry but it could have been my roast. Will definitely try again with the right cut of meat.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2007

      Very tastey! I used all fresh herbs from my garden and did it in the slow cooker. I left out the oil through... pork juices are greasy enough in the slow cooker.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2007

      This roast/recipe was outstanding! (My picky ten-year-old even loved it.) It was easy to prepare and made the kitchen smell wonderful. Thanks so much L DJ.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2007

      I made this roast last night and it came out perfect. I followed the directions to the letter, except I used fresh thyme instead of dried. It smelled so good cooking, was tender and delicious. Made greek roasted potatoes, glazed carrots and broccolini. Thanks L DJ

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2007

      Wonderful flavour, I used a small boneless pork loin roast. We loved the flavours of the herbs and mustard and I will make it again. I put quartered potato and quartered apple around the roast to make it an easy Sunday dinner with cauliflower and broccoli. Very tasty dinner, thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2005

      This was a wonderful pork roast that my family really loved. I will be making this one again. Definately a keeper. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2004

      The instructions were easy to follow.I made according to directions and the pork loin turned out beautifully,very moist and a fragrant flavor.The only thing I would suggest to anyone trying is that if you are not fond of Thyme to go easy on it because a little goes a long way.It makes a nice presentation for a special dinner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Roast Pork With Herb Crust

    Serving Size: 1 (144 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 181.6
     
    Calories from Fat 56
    30%
    Total Fat 6.2 g
    9%
    Saturated Fat 1.8 g
    9%
    Cholesterol 88.5 mg
    29%
    Sodium 305.6 mg
    12%
    Total Carbohydrate 1.3 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 28.4 g
    56%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    brown mustard

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites