Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Roast Pork Tenderloin With Sun-Dried Tomato-Chipotle Rub Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Roast Pork Tenderloin With Sun-Dried Tomato-Chipotle Rub

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on January 28, 2014

      Excellent pork tenderloin recipe! The pork was perfectly done and very flavorful. I loved the chipotle rub and am so glad there was extra. I plan on mixing it with mayo to used for chicken/turkey sandwiches. Delicious!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2013

      This was so delicious! It was a nicely spicy without being overwhelming, as has a little sweetness to compliment the savoriness. The only changes I made were browning the roast and using frozen oj. I used more than 3 tbls of rub and still have lots left over. Thanks for sharing, I will definitely make this again. Made for PRMRT

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2013

      This was delicious and gave a wonderful flavor to the roast pork tenderloin. It was the first time I had used the canned chipotle in adobo sauce. It was much spicier than I had anticipated. Fortunately I tasted it before dumping the whole can in the rub. I ended up only adding about 1/3 of the can. Definitely tailor the amount to your desired heat level. I also cut a slit in the center of the tenderloin and spread the rub inside the middle of it. I will definitely make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2010

      We really enjoyed this pork tenderloin recipe! It was very flavorful! This does make plenty of rub, way more than is needed for the 1 lb tenderloin. However, as you suggested I saved the leftover rub and used as a sandwich spread for my chicken sandwich, which was really tasty. We were out of mayo, so we actually mixed the rub with Greek yogurt, which did the trick and was healthier as well. I should note that we thought the chopped cilantro really improved the flavor of the final dish and should not be omitted. I would definitely make this recipe again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2010

      This was good. Used 1 lb pork tenderloin and there was a LOT of rub, which I put all of it on but when eating it was too thick of a coating for me. I like spicy but this was a little too hot, will remove seeds next time from chile

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2009

      We really enjoyed this. The pork was so tender and the sun-dried chipotle rub was very tasty. This is definitely a "keeper" for us. Thanks duonyte.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2009

      Everything about this was great! I made the mistake of fearing that the rub would be too spicy for my guests, so I removed the seeds from the chipotle before blending with an immersion blender, but next time I will definitely leave them in. I found that the rub was sufficient for 2 pounds of tenderloin, which I baked from room temperature for 15 minutes on a foil lined sheet, so clean-up was easy. Thanks so much.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2009

      Excellent! I only made half the rub and that was plenty for a 1.75 lb tenderloin. I did cook to 150 degrees and it was still pink and juicy in the middle. Thanks for this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2009

      These flavors were amazing. I had to add a little water during cooking, but it turned out very juicy. We will be serving this one to company!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2008

      This was Excellent to to hot and a wonderful blend of flavors. Thank you for posting. I will be making this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2008

      I used this recipe for the marinade which was excellent. I used Perfect Pork Tenderloin as the method of cooking because it always turns out perfectly for me. I used chipotle sauce instead of the whole chiles. I just hand chopped the tomatoes. This was truly an awesome flavor for tenderloin. I covered the pan with foil so no clean up either. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2008

      This was very good and very easy. It had a good mix of spice and sweetness.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2008

      We really thought the flavors blended very well together. I had to cook mine longer cuz I had a thick tenderloin. There were no juices in my pan and I didn't see where you were to add liquid prior to putting it in the oven. I had to add some water to keep the pan from burning. Otherwise this was a dish full of great flavor and truly enjoyed. Served it with some roasted red potatoes and Kittencal's Low-Fat Oven-Baked Zucchini Sticks. Thanks duonyte for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2008

      Did this EGGS-zactly according to the recipe - except used a probe thermometer, which took longer than 20 minutes. DH and I ate about 1/2 of a nice, thick pork tenderloin, sliced very thin, served with black beans and applesauce. It was VERY tasty with just enough heat, not to be fiery - but very pleasant. Thanks for sharing, Duonyte.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Roast Pork Tenderloin With Sun-Dried Tomato-Chipotle Rub

    Serving Size: 1 (223 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 3

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 258.4
     
    Calories from Fat 56
    22%
    Total Fat 6.3 g
    9%
    Saturated Fat 2.0 g
    10%
    Cholesterol 109.4 mg
    36%
    Sodium 667.9 mg
    27%
    Total Carbohydrate 12.4 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 1.4 g
    5%
    Sugars 9.1 g
    36%
    Protein 36.5 g
    73%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites