10 Reviews

Really good recipe! Made as directed minus the brown sugar. I tasted the sauce without it and found it sweet enough for us. I was expecting it to take quite some time to reduce the cider as I elected to double the sauce. I reduced it by half while the pork was roasting and then went back to the directions. Everything came together beautifully. To gild the lily is totally unnecessary but I might try a shot of Calvados in the sauce next time as well as the cider and cream. Thanks so much for a real keeper!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
K9 Owned December 08, 2008

Very nice recipe, quick and easy to make. I did have to cook the tenderloin for an additional 20 minutes. The tenderloin was juicy and tender and the sauce was incredible, silky, smooth and sweet, next time I will only use half the sugar, (personal preference only). Thank you for sharing your recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Baby Kato January 18, 2012

Loved trying something different and having it turn out tasty. I had to switch up the ingredients a little bit. My market was out of tenderloins so cooked a small pork loin roast instead which turned out moist and yummy. For the sauce I used the spiced cider drink mix and 1c of white wine in place the apple cider drink. I think the wine made it tarter and I did end up using all the brown sugar to get it to a nice tasting sauce. The sauce on its own was not interesting but top over the meat it was very complimentary and tasty.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
OCMom1 January 08, 2011

My eldest daughter has proclaimed this to be her favorite fall meal. Even though I am not really fond of sweet sauces for meat, I found this one to be exceptional! I was hesitant to add the brown sugar, but did, and am glad I did. It was perfect. I served it with cheddar-garlic mashed, garlic green beans and a salad. Yummo!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cook4_6 October 11, 2009

This was outstanding! I did have to make a couple of substitutions. I took the advice of one reviewer and doubled the sauce (good advice). Since I didn't have enough apple juice, I used a cup each of apple juice and white wine. I added an extra tablespoon brown sugar (unlike another reviewer, we do like it sweet). And, because I never have heavy cream on hand, I followed the substitution instructions and used 3/4 cup skim milk with 1/3 cup melted butter. This sauce can't be beat. I served this with yams and frizzled cabbage, #83524. Thank you for a simple recipe I would serve to company!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Empire920 November 18, 2007

We liked this a lot, but the cooking time was way off. I had a one-pound tenderloin, and after 20 minutes it wasn't even close to being done. Took more like 35-40 minutes to get to 155-160 degrees. Also, time for cooking down the cider was a LOT longer than anticipated. By the time the sauce was done, tenderloin (which we wrapped in tin foil alto recipe didn't say to) was stone-cold. I think the recipe needs a little adjusting, but the taste was quite good.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SheCooksToConquer October 31, 2007

too sweet

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
annawatsen October 25, 2007

So simple and soooooo good!!! Everyone loved it and had seconds!! Thank you!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kitty Kat Cook September 23, 2007

YUM-YUM-YUM!!! Will be put on the dinner rotation for sure! Easy to make and SO GOOD!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Katherine's #1 Fan September 23, 2007

excellent. Recommend doubling the sauce.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ron2995 September 16, 2007
Roast Pork Tenderloin With Apple Cider Cream Sauce