Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Roast Pork Tenderloin With Apple Cider Cream Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Roast Pork Tenderloin With Apple Cider Cream Sauce

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on December 08, 2008

      Really good recipe! Made as directed minus the brown sugar. I tasted the sauce without it and found it sweet enough for us. I was expecting it to take quite some time to reduce the cider as I elected to double the sauce. I reduced it by half while the pork was roasting and then went back to the directions. Everything came together beautifully. To gild the lily is totally unnecessary but I might try a shot of Calvados in the sauce next time as well as the cider and cream. Thanks so much for a real keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2012

      Very nice recipe, quick and easy to make. I did have to cook the tenderloin for an additional 20 minutes. The tenderloin was juicy and tender and the sauce was incredible, silky, smooth and sweet, next time I will only use half the sugar, (personal preference only). Thank you for sharing your recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2011

      Loved trying something different and having it turn out tasty. I had to switch up the ingredients a little bit. My market was out of tenderloins so cooked a small pork loin roast instead which turned out moist and yummy. For the sauce I used the spiced cider drink mix and 1c of white wine in place the apple cider drink. I think the wine made it tarter and I did end up using all the brown sugar to get it to a nice tasting sauce. The sauce on its own was not interesting but top over the meat it was very complimentary and tasty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2009

      My eldest daughter has proclaimed this to be her favorite fall meal. Even though I am not really fond of sweet sauces for meat, I found this one to be exceptional! I was hesitant to add the brown sugar, but did, and am glad I did. It was perfect. I served it with cheddar-garlic mashed, garlic green beans and a salad. Yummo!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2007

      This was outstanding! I did have to make a couple of substitutions. I took the advice of one reviewer and doubled the sauce (good advice). Since I didn't have enough apple juice, I used a cup each of apple juice and white wine. I added an extra tablespoon brown sugar (unlike another reviewer, we do like it sweet). And, because I never have heavy cream on hand, I followed the substitution instructions and used 3/4 cup skim milk with 1/3 cup melted butter. This sauce can't be beat. I served this with yams and frizzled cabbage, #83524. Thank you for a simple recipe I would serve to company!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2007

      We liked this a lot, but the cooking time was way off. I had a one-pound tenderloin, and after 20 minutes it wasn't even close to being done. Took more like 35-40 minutes to get to 155-160 degrees. Also, time for cooking down the cider was a LOT longer than anticipated. By the time the sauce was done, tenderloin (which we wrapped in tin foil alto recipe didn't say to) was stone-cold. I think the recipe needs a little adjusting, but the taste was quite good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2007

      too sweet

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2007

      So simple and soooooo good!!! Everyone loved it and had seconds!! Thank you!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2007

      YUM-YUM-YUM!!! Will be put on the dinner rotation for sure! Easy to make and SO GOOD!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2007

      excellent. Recommend doubling the sauce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Roast Pork Tenderloin With Apple Cider Cream Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (213 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 290.2
     
    Calories from Fat 186
    64%
    Total Fat 20.7 g
    31%
    Saturated Fat 11.8 g
    59%
    Cholesterol 129.7 mg
    43%
    Sodium 129.3 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 1.0 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 24.0 g
    48%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes