Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Roast Pork Tenderloin Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Roast Pork Tenderloin

    Average Rating:

    25 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 25

    Sort by:

    • on January 06, 2011

      We had almost a 4lb boneless roast but I didn't change the amounts of anything. Marinated it over night and increased the cooking length due to size and did it ever turn out amazing! I did turn it over half way through cooking so all the yumminess caramelized the entire roast. Thank you so much for a great dinner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2011

      I really enjoyed this. I didn't think I loved it right out of the oven, but I put it in the fridge overnight, and cut it into slices for dinner the next night, AND IT WAS WONDERFUL. Very, very tender and moist. I used a pork tenderloin. I will be making this one again, after I use up what's frozen. So glad I tried this one; it's a keeper.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2006

      This was absolutely incredible! My animals actually slowed down enough to taste it. They said "Dad, don't put gravy on the meat or you won't taste the super delicious flavor". I marinated mine overnight, doubled the marinade recipe because my roast was huge. I added fresh chives since they are growing in the garden. It took an hour and 15 minutes in the oven. I used a meat thermometer and pulled it out at 170 degrees. This is 5 star "restaurant" quality. Thanks Luby. You made me look like a supper hero!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2004

      Flavor, Flavor, Flavor. Loved the marinade, very easy to prepare. The meat was very tender and delicious. Definitely marinate for 8 hours. Thanks.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2013

      Made this for the hard-to-please in-laws and it was such a hit!! Super moist and flavorful even though I was only able to marinate for 4 hours

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2013

      Excellent recipe - used this on a rolled roast instead of pork tenderloin as that's what I had. Nice blend of spices - will definitely make this one again. Thanks for posting this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2013

      We just polished off a 3/4 lb. pork tenderloin prepared using this recipe. (I cut the marinade ingredients in half because I was using just one tenderloin.) At about 30 minutes into the cooking time, the aroma began to waft, I began to salivate, and an unruly crowd assembled - husband, dog, cat - all with attention focused on the oven door. I regret to report that every tiny scrap of this wonderful meat is gone. It tasted as if I had spent hours in the kitchen, instead of maybe 10 minutes, and is truly the best pork tenderloin I have ever cooked...or eaten.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2010

      excellent recipe for pork tenderloin!! i had a little over 2.5 lbs of pork, so did add a bit more worcestershire and soy sauce, plus i added several dashes of hot sauce. i also added lots of cracked black pepper. i let it marinate overnight. baked at 375 degrees for 45 minutes. served with twice baked taters and a tomato and onion salad! thanks again!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2009

      I made this with a one pound tenderloin for the two of us. Cut all the marinade in half, and did let it sit almost 12 hours. The result was a VERY tender roast but rather dry and I felt somewhat over powered by the thyme and marjorum. May help to have a larger roast and/ or cut the time for a small one. Served with risotto, salad and green beans.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2008

      Excellent! This is an easy dish to make, and the flavors are great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2008

      My family enjoyed this roast so much! The flavors were excellent and really enhanced the roast!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2008

      This pork tenderloin was absolutely delicious! I added about 1 T of teriyaki sauce to the marinade along with all the other ingredients and we grilled the tenderloins instead of roasting in the oven. Thanks, Luby, for such a wonderful recipe, we will add this to our favorites!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2007

      MOIST!!!! I marinated this overnight, wicked nice flavor. I was running behind schedule so I didn't fancy with sides, served this with white rice cooked in chicken broth and plain ole canned corn Thank You Luby!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2007

      Very good, everyone loved this. The meat was very tender. Served it with Sauteed Mushrooms (28766).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2007

      This was a fast and easy recipe. And it tasted wonderful.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2007

      This was hands down the best pork roast we have ever had!! Followed recipe exactly except didn't have any dried ginger so used an inch of fresh grated. Thank you Luby, I'm making again tonite!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2006

      This tasted very good! Thanks Luby....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2006

      I tried this recipe last night for a dinner party with friends. It was so easy to make and it turned out so tender and flavorful! It was a hit! Thanks for sharing this great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2006

      Halved recipe for 1 tenderloin. Marinaded overnight cooked till 155 (27mins for 1 1/4lb) then cut after 10mins to reach 160. Very tender & tasted great. Easy for cold/wet nights using the oven. Dh has requested a little kick next time. So I will add 1/4tsp of crushed hot red peppers. I served with a #65643 plus corn (I was being lazy). Thank you Ludy this is a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2006

      Very easy, very delicious and a nice looking roast to present. Good for everyday or company.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Roast Pork Tenderloin

    Serving Size: 1 (244 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 314.2
     
    Calories from Fat 102
    32%
    Total Fat 11.4 g
    17%
    Saturated Fat 3.1 g
    15%
    Cholesterol 147.4 mg
    49%
    Sodium 662.9 mg
    27%
    Total Carbohydrate 2.1 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    1%
    Sugars 0.6 g
    2%
    Protein 47.9 g
    95%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes