Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Roast Pork, Stuffed with Stilton Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Roast Pork, Stuffed with Stilton

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on March 21, 2004

      Just ate this with Toolie's sauteed carrots and leeks. Brilliant dinner. It was fast and easy to make. As I can't get Stilton here, I used a firm but squooshable blue cheese called Fourme d'Ambert, and mixed it with the green onions. All of the stuffing stayed inside during the cooking, not a single leak, but cutting was tricky and messy. This would be really good with lumpy mashed potatoes as you get quite a lot of sauce-juice from the cheese. I was very happy to have put down the tin foil in the pan--no clean up. I rubbed with teriyaki and drizzled with olive oil. This will be what I make next time we have a dinner party. I would think it could be rolled and stuffed in advance, then just cooked at the last minute. Also served a nice salad with Silent Cricket's mother's fantastic dressing that tastes better than Catalina. A real keeper for the future, and possible change -the-cheese and see how it comes out. They say there are more than 356 different kinds of cheese in France....

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2004

      Absolutely fantastic! I used the blue cheese and the soy sauce. I followed the directions exactly and it came out perfectly with a gorgeous flavor. Relatively little work for such a great dish.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2010

      I used Gorgonzolla instead of stilton. We found this to be a very elegant and delightfull dish. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2007

      Mmm...a few of our favorite things, all rolled up together. :) I went with the Stilton, but had a hard time deciding since I had goat cheese on hand as well (and we love them both). I prepped this early in the day, placed on a parchment-lined baking sheet, covered tightly, and refrigerated until evening--this made dinnertime a snap. It was just wonderful, Toolie--simple, but also a bit elegant. Thanks so much for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2006

      Excellent. I marinaded the flattened meat for about 5 hours in marinade from Tender Balsamic Marinated Pork Tenderloin (Tender Balsamic Marinaded Pork Tenderloin), then we proceded with the recipe. We used a quite crumbly locally produced blue cheese (L'Ermite) and used kitchen cord to tie up the meat-cheese roll. We did use the soy sauce but skipped the oil, since the meat was already coated with the olive oil from the marinade. We made it in a 9 X 13 glass pan, which allowed us to pour the marinade over the meat before putting in the oven. Baked it for 20 minutes and it could have been a little less (something like 18 minutes, I guess). The rosemary and balsamic vinegar from the marinade tasted wonderful with the blue cheese and the meat was very tender. We served it with a mushroom sauce (adapted from Dancer^'s Classic Mushroom Sauce #80776) and steamed green beans with vinaigrette (olive oil, maple syrup and balsamic vinegar in equal proportions, try this vinaigrette, is it mind-blowingly good) and a malbec red wine from Argentina. An exceptionnal Valentine's day supper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2006

      My sister raved about this recipe so I tried it. I used goat cheese and my company loved it. It is too easy to be this good. Chef 292412

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2005

      We really love Stilton and this didn't let us down....with Tonkat's Apple Filled Acorn Squash ...what a great meal! Only needed to cook for 15 min. It was lovely and moist and very flavourful. Thanks "Toolbelt"!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2005

      so easy, so cheap, and so yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Roast Pork, Stuffed with Stilton

    Serving Size: 1 (144 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 315.0
     
    Calories from Fat 132
    42%
    Total Fat 14.7 g
    22%
    Saturated Fat 6.5 g
    32%
    Cholesterol 127.5 mg
    42%
    Sodium 631.1 mg
    26%
    Total Carbohydrate 2.9 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 1.3 g
    5%
    Protein 40.6 g
    81%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites