Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Roast Pork Puertoricano Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Roast Pork Puertoricano

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on December 10, 2010

      This was very good. I only used one jalapeno (and it was a pretty mild one) as I was afraid using two for the small amount of meat would be a waste. I might try pickled jalapeno next time for more heat. The orange flavor came through nicely though. I marinated about 16 hours or so (overnight). It did take a bit longer than 25 minutes to complete cooking - about 20-25 minutes more in my oven. I took out at a little over 155°, letting it coast up to 160° out of the oven. Juicy and tender - delish! Thanks for sharing :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2009

      Yummmmeh. I loved this pork roast. Spicy, savory and delicious.... just like me :) My kids hated it, but they didn't try it so that doesn't count. My DH liked it, and I loved it. The smell was fabulous. The orange flavo was just right with the spice. Awesome. Made and Reviewed for PRMR. Thanks! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2009

      I was really scared once I ate a slice of the jalapeno I was marinating with....I grew them myself, and I found that it was much hotter than the peppers I got at the store. But this turned out delicious...not too hot...just right. It took a little longer to get it to the right temperature, but that turned out great...gave me time to get my sides ready! Loved the recipe. Thanks for posting! Made for ZWT5.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2009

      This smells so good and tastes wonderful too! I especially loved the jalapeno's after they had been roasted on top of the pork. I marinated the meat over night and the heat from the jalapeno went all throughout the pork. Gracias Bellinda! Made for ZWT 5 by an Epicurean Queen!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2009

      I didn't have paprika so I used chili powder. I sliced the tenderloins and it was in the marinade overnight. This is great :) Thanks Bellinda :) Made for the Saucy Senoritas of ZWT5

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2009

      The recipe was easy to follow and tastes authentic.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2009

      This dish is delicious. So different from the other roast pork dishes I usually make. I will definately make it again many times.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2009

      Very nice flavor! I marinated it overnight, removed most of the jalapeno seeds, and omitted the salt. I'm looking forward to enjoying the leftovers!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2008

      AMAZING. Love the flavour of this. I kept most of the seeds so it was HOT but the other flavours came thru great. My DH and I spent 6 days in Puerto Rico and had a fantastic meal at a restaurant . My meal had 4 different PR speclities and I have been trying to duplcate that flavour at home. Well this recipe did it. Definite keeper. Thanks so much for posting it

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2008

      Wow, I have to admit, I usually turn my nose up at roast pork (bad memories of Sunday dinners as a kid -- sorry, Gram), but I really enjoyed this. I left out the orange zest, since I had no fresh oranges and had to use bottled juice (the good stuff, though). I doubled the marinade recipe, since the only pork loin I had on hand was just over 2lbs. Due to "scheduling conflicts", I ended up marinating this for two days before cooking it, but that was fine, probably since the pork loin was so thick. I wasn't really sure how much to increase the cook time because of the difference in size, so I just went by my meat thermometer (I have one of those digital ones with a really long probe cord so you can use it while your food is in the closed oven). I think it took about 40 minutes, but I wasn't really watching the clock. DH thought it was a little bit too garlicky for his tastes, but I thought it was perfect. Since I'm the one typing the review, my opinion wins lol! Oh, and sorry the photo doesn't really do it justice -- I was being rushed to get food on the table, so I couldn't play around with it. Thanks for improving my opinion of roast pork again, and thanks for posting! Made for PAC Fall 08

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Roast Pork Puertoricano

    Serving Size: 1 (150 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 260.6
     
    Calories from Fat 148
    57%
    Total Fat 16.5 g
    25%
    Saturated Fat 3.5 g
    17%
    Cholesterol 74.8 mg
    24%
    Sodium 348.2 mg
    14%
    Total Carbohydrate 3.5 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 1.6 g
    6%
    Protein 23.8 g
    47%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    oranges, zest of

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes