Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Roast Pork Loin and Potatoes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Roast Pork Loin and Potatoes

    Average Rating:

    38 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 38

    Sort by:

    • on January 23, 2003

      This was a very good recipe. I followed the directions but the only change I made was that I used a 3 pound boneless pork loin roast. This makes the juciest, most flavorful roast that I have ever tasted. The potaotes turned out great too. thanks for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2003

      Wonderful comfort food. I prepared it exactly as stated except when the potatoes were almost browned I added a couple of handfuls of fresh baby carrots to the pan as well. They cooked along with the roast and potatoes and came out perfect. It saved me an extra pot. Will be making again soon. Thanks Barbara for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2009

      Very delicious! 5* all the way. I just had a very small boneless pork loin, about 2 lbs, so I cut the time in half. but left everything else as is, except I used tiny new red potatoes and added some baby carrots and small whole walla walla onions to the sautee to add around the roast. Everything was sooo delicious, loved the sage and rosemary rub, wonderful flavour. the only thing I did not do was the juice over the dinner, there just wasn't that much from my roast, it was quite lean. Thanks for posting, I will be making this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2009

      This was delicious! I was worried because I only had a 2 lb. roast on hand, it was done in 1 hour and 20 minutes. I used a meat thermometer to check when it was done at 160 degrees. Because my roast was so small, I browned it first and did not tent it while roasting. It turned out great and the herb mixture is fantastic! I look forward to using the larger, bone-in roast. Like others, I added baby carrots for the last 45 minutes of roasting. Thanks for sharing, Barb.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2011

      This is hands-down one of THE most fabulous meals I ever made. Seriously. I'm honestly considering making this instead of a turkey for Thanksgiving. The only thing I did different was I put the roast over the top of diced onions, and then I used the drippings to make a gravy by adding 1 TBSP flour and a cup of beef broth =)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2009

      wow! this is a really easy recipe to put together and it's so flavorful! i followed the recipe exactly, except that i had a 2.5 lbs. boneless pork roast, so i reduced cooking time to and hour and a half. i used fingerling potatoes. thanks for a wonderful recipe, barb!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2009

      The pork went over really well however I used a boneless pork and there were really no juices to use as gravy over the roast.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2008

      I used a boneless 4 lb. pork loin, my Le Crueset pot, and didn't "marinate" the roast. I browned the roast in the olive oil dressing, took it out, put the potatoes in the pot, sauted them, and then put the roast back in the pot (UNDER) the potatoes. Cooked it for 90 minutes at 375 and it was wonderful. BONELESS PORK LOIN Roast vs. Bone-In...

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2003

      This is an absolutely fabulous recipe! The flavor is outstanding and I like the idea of browning the potatoes first before putting them with the roast. This will be in with my "top priority" recipes from now on. Thanks so much for sharing this, Barb!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2003

      This is a wonderful recipe, great tasting and could not be easier. The pork comes out so moist there was not a bite left!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2003

      Barb, YUMMY!!! Made this in my crockpot,and I also used a porkloin roast,and added carrots.Cooked it 10 hours on low. Wonderful flavor. Thanks so much, Darlene Summers

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2003

      Used a boneless pork loin, and doubled the potatoes and added carrots. This was superb, smelled wonderful, tasted even better and the leftovers were great as a cold sandwich. TY Barb, we will have this many more times!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2003

      This is a great recipe! I made it for friends and they loved it. It was very easy to make. I used pork loin chops instead of a roast but it worked well. The potatoes were great and everything was well seasoned. I can't wait to make it again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2003

      This was absolutely delicious!! The smell of rosemary in my house was wonderful. The potatoes really took on the flavor of the sauce. I might make just the potatoes sometime for another meal. I will definatly make this again. I might even try it with chicken. It was so tender.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2013

      Made this tonight for a picky family. Very tasty, no leftovers. A definite keeper!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2013

      This was a great way to serve roast pork. I love the idea of sauteing the vegetables first. Did add two shallots to the pan for extra flavor and am glad I did. I cooked it in my stoneware roaster and only had a minimal amount of juice in the bottom of the pan but did pour it over the meat and I think it was a good addition. The meat was tender, flavorful and juicy. Will definitely put this on my list to make again

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2012

      Delicious!! The pork was so moist and wonderful. My husband loved it!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2012

      Delicious. I used a boneless pork loin and Yukon gold potatoes. I only roasted it for about 20 minutes uncovered at the end to account for the fact that it was boneless and I cut the potatoes into small pieces so they would cook through. I will definitely make this again, it was well worth the wait. Even my 4 year old liked it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2011

    • on April 27, 2011

      This gets five stars for taste--the pork roast turned out succulent and delicious. I followed reviewer suggestions to add carrots. While they tasted great, it was not visually enhancing. They looked "dead"--too charred and limp. If you don't care how the carrots look, add them. If this is going to be company fare, just stick to Barb's original recipe directions using only potatoes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Roast Pork Loin and Potatoes

    Serving Size: 1 (572 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1003.9
     
    Calories from Fat 444
    44%
    Total Fat 49.3 g
    75%
    Saturated Fat 14.4 g
    72%
    Cholesterol 250.2 mg
    83%
    Sodium 208.1 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 44.2 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 5.6 g
    22%
    Sugars 1.9 g
    7%
    Protein 91.8 g
    183%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites