Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Roast New York Strip Loin With Garlic-Herb Crust Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Roast New York Strip Loin With Garlic-Herb Crust

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on May 09, 2014

      Use this recipe with confidence! Made this 3 times and really enjoy the flavors. The first two times I used strip loins and this last time I used a rib-eye loin. Both turned out wonderfully. On all three occasions, I did have to cook about 10 minutes longer than the recipe calls for. Possibly an error with my oven temperature. This last time I also substituted marjoram for thyme as I was out. Think I liked it better.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2013

      This must be a fantastic recipe, because I've seen it posted on so many sites! I'm happy to say that this was my site of choice! I always prepare ribeye for big family gatherings, and decided that we'd do a New York Strip instead. As has been suggested, we usually have to have more the garlic, otherwise, yum! Definitely a new family favorite!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2012

    • on November 18, 2012

      Yummmm! Made this as an early Thanksgiving dinner and my family loved it. Put twice the amount of garlic in paste and also sliced holes and inserted whole garlic cloves into top of roast and boy was it delicious! Had to put tinfoil tent about half way through so that fat didnt burn. Made with roasted potatoes and fresh green beans with toasted almonds. Will keep this recipe around for sure!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2011

      Excellent! We used dried herbs instead of fresh only because that's what we had on hand. The instructions for cooking this roast were right on. We let our marinate overnight and let it come to room temp before baking. It came out super tender and juicy. Thanks so much for posting this recipe. I'm looking forward to making this again using fresh herbs.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2010

      Absolutely wonderful! Used for Christmas Eve 2009 dinner for my in-laws and they were all very impressed. May very well use again this year on a rib eye roast the husband just brought home.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2010

      Absolutely terrific!! I wrapped the meat in plastic wrap and really pushed the rub into the meat, not just rubbing it on. Fabulous taste. I'm going to use this application on other roasts as well, not just New York Strip Loin. Thanks for the great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2008

      Awesome Roast! I increased the amount of the rub by 1.5. I don't remember our family enjoying a roast this much ... ever. The cut of meat is expensive though.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2007

      I used this for already sliced new york steaks that my boyfriend bought. I rubbed it on both sides and let it sit around 2 hours before grilling. They were OUTSTANDING. Thanks so much!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Roast New York Strip Loin With Garlic-Herb Crust

    Serving Size: 1 (186 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 242.0
     
    Calories from Fat 83
    34%
    Total Fat 9.2 g
    14%
    Saturated Fat 3.2 g
    16%
    Cholesterol 119.7 mg
    39%
    Sodium 597.8 mg
    24%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.7 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 39.3 g
    78%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    fresh sage leaves

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes