Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Roast Loin of Pork Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Roast Loin of Pork

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on February 05, 2004

      Your recipe is awesome! Loved the flavor and, you are right, the hasting sauce (as well as rub mixture) is fantastic. I used a boneless pork loin, which was 2.27 lbs. and needed the entire roasting time. I also used a meat thermometer. Thanx, Silky, for a great recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2012

      I did this a little differently. I used a 2.2 lb boneless loin roast. I combined the soy sauce, lime juice, minced garlic, brown sugar, and powdered ginger with a sprinkle of onion powder and a couple of slices of fresh ginger. I marinated the meat in that for 2 hours or so. I took it out, patted it dry and browned it on all sides (without using the flour), then put it on a rack in a roasting pan. I roasted it at 325F for about 80 minutes, until the center was 140F. I basted it with the basting sauce every 10-15 minutes, and poured the rest of the sauce into the pan when I put the pineapple rings on top. While the meat was resting before slicing, I drained the sauce (which was very concentrated and salty) into a pot and added about another 1/2 cup pineapple juice, then simmered it until it thickened slightly. Overall, this was absolutely delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2006

      I had such high hopes after reading this recipe and the very favorable reviews. But, the DH and I thought it was just too salty and too sweet. I did enjoy the texture of the pork, though. I may use this method again but I will make changes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2005

      This pork was delicious, just a little salty. The pork was so tender and the gravy was just wonderful. It was very easy to prepare.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2005

      Did not have a small roaster so I used my dutch oven. All I can say is that this was awesome - really unbeleiveable. The gravy was fantastic. This is a very rich recipe and we will definately have it again. My "fussy eaters" enjoyed a second helping. I used a flavor injector and based the meat on the inside with injections at the beginning. I halfed my roast and then when I tied it together I added pineapple rings - Wow! Oh ya - I skipped the sugar at the end...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2005

      Moist, flavourful, delicious! It's a Keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2005

      We found the meat to be very flavourful and moist. I sometimes find my pork roast a little dry. We will certainly make this one again. Oh yes, it is also very easy which is a bonus.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2005

      absolutely delicious!! I am a beginning cook, this recipe was easy and very tasty, made double batch of the basting sauce, when roast was done, pan juices went into a gravy bowl and was served over meat.. this prevented pork from drying out. definitely a keeper... thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2004

      Yummy...this dish is just wonderful Silky. All the flavours blend beautiful together creating a rare treat. We enjoyed this dish very much...thank you so much for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Roast Loin of Pork

    Serving Size: 1 (401 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 713.7
     
    Calories from Fat 272
    38%
    Total Fat 30.2 g
    46%
    Saturated Fat 9.6 g
    48%
    Cholesterol 253.8 mg
    84%
    Sodium 1060.0 mg
    44%
    Total Carbohydrate 20.1 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 13.1 g
    52%
    Protein 85.0 g
    170%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites