Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Roast Crispy Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Roast Crispy Chicken

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on August 10, 2006

      Really moist. I Bar B Q'd it in a Weber charcoal cooker.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2009

      Delicious, unusual flavor. I've made this twice so far using "pickling spice" and the flavor is different than other roasted chickens I've made. It definitely needs a whole day in the marinade. The second time I made it I left it in for a shorter period of time and the flavor was not as robust. Thanks, Chef Blade, this one's a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2007

      This chicken turned out perfectly! I placed some thick onion slices in the bottom of my iron skillet and roasted the chicken on top of those. I made a gravy out of the drippings using some of the onions as well as a splash of white wine. Served with rice pilaf and roasted broccoli. This chicken was so moist and juicy, and the skin was so crispy. Exactly what we were looking for. Brining poultry is the way to go, as I've done this with turkeys for Thanksgiving with wonderful results as well. Will definitely do this one again. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2006

      What a wonderful aroma filled my house and made the dogs drool as this baked. It was the moistest, most flavorful chicken I have ever baked. Thanks for sharing the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2005

      Excellent! I would give this more than 5 stars if I could. Used 4 chicken breasts with bones and skin and a 3 oz package of Zatarain's crab boil. Couldn't be simpler to make. Brining produces a very moist chicken with good, though not overpowering, flavor. My 7 year-old son, who usually does not eat much meat, ate 1 1/2 breasts himself. That's a 10 star recipe at my house. Even picky DH said it was good. I'll make this one again soon. Thanks, chef blade!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2003

      This did indeed produce a very moist and flavorful chicken, and we really enjoyed it. However, I feel I have to give it four stars because it did not produce a crispy skin. I will be trying this again though.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2003

      Juicy, tender and a wonderful flavored chicken! I used Zatarain's Crab Boil (3 oz. box of herbs in a bag). The chicken was delicious! My family loved it and I will be making it often! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2002

      This was the most moist flavorful roasted chicken I have ever made! My family loved my chicken which is a big accomplishment with picky eaters. I've already purchased my Old Bay Seasoning and chicken in anticipation of my next roasted chicken. I did not use the bag of pickling spices but rather the Old Bay Seasoning (dry powder mix) due to an error on my part when grocery shopping - this makes for a chili powder looking brine vs. a clear brine (using the pickling spices) but the outcome is the same, a moist flavorful roasted chicken!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Roast Crispy Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (367 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 813.8
     
    Calories from Fat 416
    51%
    Total Fat 46.3 g
    71%
    Saturated Fat 12.9 g
    64%
    Cholesterol 299.6 mg
    99%
    Sodium 3768.2 mg
    157%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.0 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 92.9 g
    185%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    crab boil

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites