Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    More Go-To Meal Ideas

    25 All-Time Dinner Winners

    25 All-Time Dinner Winners

    Make Tonight's Meal a Knockout
    Grilled Cheese, 25 Ways

    Grilled Cheese, 25 Ways

    It's Sandwich Night!
    25 Five-Ingredient Dinners

    25 Five-Ingredient Dinners

    Start With 911 Meatball Subs
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Roast Chicken With Grand Marnier Glaze Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Roast Chicken With Grand Marnier Glaze

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on April 13, 2014

      My husband doesn't like chicken very much (a steak and potatoes man), but he loves this chicken!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2009

      Made this for dinner last night - YUMMO - DH adored it and so did I. So moist and very, tasty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2008

      well all I can add is this bird wea utterly fantstic, I used a large roaster chicken almost the size of a small turkey! I doubled the glaze, also added in a half of a lemon along with the orange, I usually use seasoned salt but because of the glaze I used white salt and lots fresh ground black pepper, I am going to make this recipe using a small turkey next time I bet it will be wonderful also, we loved this for Sunday dinner thanks for sharing this winner Liza!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2008

      All I can say is WOW! I made per instructions and it turned out awesome. I had a rather large bird so I used all the glaze during baking. I took FTs advice and made a gravy with a splash of GM and it was by far the best chicken gravy I've ever had. Thanks for sharing Liza!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2008

      Absolutely delicious. Like Cindy, I used sugar free apricot preserves and I even reduced the butter. I probably won't make this too often since the Grand Marnier is a bit on the expensive side, but it was absolutely wonderful. I will share this recipe with family and friends!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2007

      I just loved this glaze...I used sugar free honey and sugar free jelly and it was wonderful...I am going to try this glaze on my thanksgiving turkeys...I bet it would be fabulous...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2007

      Liza, this was just AMAZING! I love discovering recipes like this - we eat a lot of chicken and this will be on our menu for special dinners from now on! I followed the instructions to the letter - that included me having a swig of Grand Marnier every now and then - which I think enhanced the whole dining experience! It was an easy to follow recipe with very sophisticated and elegant results. The glaze would be superb on other types of poultry too, and we always love the addition of fruit to roast fowl and roast meats in general. I made a gravy with the chicken juices and added some orange juice and more Grand Marnier to it, for a double flavour explosion! Made for PAC Autumn 2007 - many thanks Liza for this stunning recipe.FT:-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2007

      OUTSTANDING! This is one of my favorite roasted chicken recipes on Zaar! I used a giant 5.5 pound chicken and I would suggest doing the same, because everyone will want seconds and thirds. Super easy recipe to make! I followed the recipe exactly and wouldn't change a thing. The whole grain mustard in the glaze coupled with the sweet honey and jam is sheer perfection. The result is a crispy and flavor packed skin and a succulent chicken with hints of the glaze ingredients in every bite. I made Super Easy Roasted Red Potatoes along with the chicken which made for an easy and impressive dinner. Thanks Liza!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Roast Chicken With Grand Marnier Glaze

    Serving Size: 1 (354 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 822.1
     
    Calories from Fat 545
    66%
    Total Fat 60.6 g
    93%
    Saturated Fat 19.2 g
    96%
    Cholesterol 190.9 mg
    63%
    Sodium 427.5 mg
    17%
    Total Carbohydrate 31.3 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 2.0 g
    8%
    Sugars 25.9 g
    103%
    Protein 39.2 g
    78%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    Grand Marnier

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes