Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Roast Chicken with Cumin, Paprika and Allspice Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Roast Chicken with Cumin, Paprika and Allspice

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on October 07, 2010

      This is an excellent recipe. I've been making it for a while now but never posted a review. I keep the spice mix around for grilled chicken breasts as well. I serve it with yogurt cucumber sauce on the side.
      Thanks yooper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2009

      Excellent moist and super-tasty chicken! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2009

      This was delicious. I didn't make any changes and rubbed the paste onto the chicken underneath the skin.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2009

      Delicious! I didn't have any allspice, but I read that a mix of cinnamon and nutmeg is a good alternative, so that's what I used. I cooked only 2 chicken breasts, but slathered the entire amount of seasoning all over them. Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2008

      Very Good! I rubbed this on chicken breasts, let it marinate for less than an hour and grilled on the outdoor grill. Very simple to prepare. Next time I will add a bit more salt and maybe a little cayenne pepper too! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2008

      This was good. I rubbed the paste on a whole chicken that I had already cut up. The rub got a little dark in baking. I think it might have been better if I had put it under the skin. Really nice flavor though.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2007

      Yummy, we made this with chicken breasts and halved the rub, it was delicious, will definately make it again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2006

      We loved this recipe. Put the spices on about four hours before we cooked it as a rub. Wonderful combination of flavors!!! I've never used paprika with allspice before - we'll do it again, though! Thanks Yooper!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2003

      This was a good family dinner, but I guess our taste buds have been spoilt a bit by Debra Dolman's Tortured chicken. It was a good family meal but lacked just a little something which I'm still trying to decide is. We ate it with my Cumin Potatoes, minted yoghurt and a green salad.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Roast Chicken with Cumin, Paprika and Allspice

    Serving Size: 1 (314 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1026.2
     
    Calories from Fat 691
    67%
    Total Fat 76.7 g
    118%
    Saturated Fat 20.8 g
    104%
    Cholesterol 320.8 mg
    106%
    Sodium 593.1 mg
    24%
    Total Carbohydrate 4.1 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 1.2 g
    4%
    Sugars 0.6 g
    2%
    Protein 76.0 g
    152%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes