9 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This is an excellent recipe. I've been making it for a while now but never posted a review. I keep the spice mix around for grilled chicken breasts as well. I serve it with yogurt cucumber sauce on the side.
Thanks yooper!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Za'atar October 07, 2010

Excellent moist and super-tasty chicken! Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Tina and Dave October 09, 2009

This was delicious. I didn't make any changes and rubbed the paste onto the chicken underneath the skin.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Queen Dana August 26, 2009

Delicious! I didn't have any allspice, but I read that a mix of cinnamon and nutmeg is a good alternative, so that's what I used. I cooked only 2 chicken breasts, but slathered the entire amount of seasoning all over them. Yum!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KatrinaLaBonn May 26, 2009

Very Good! I rubbed this on chicken breasts, let it marinate for less than an hour and grilled on the outdoor grill. Very simple to prepare. Next time I will add a bit more salt and maybe a little cayenne pepper too! Thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Vino p.o. prn July 09, 2008

This was good. I rubbed the paste on a whole chicken that I had already cut up. The rub got a little dark in baking. I think it might have been better if I had put it under the skin. Really nice flavor though.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
dicentra January 08, 2008

Yummy, we made this with chicken breasts and halved the rub, it was delicious, will definately make it again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MistressRach May 07, 2007

We loved this recipe. Put the spices on about four hours before we cooked it as a rub. Wonderful combination of flavors!!! I've never used paprika with allspice before - we'll do it again, though! Thanks Yooper!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Barb R April 12, 2006

This was a good family dinner, but I guess our taste buds have been spoilt a bit by Debra Dolman's Tortured chicken. It was a good family meal but lacked just a little something which I'm still trying to decide is. We ate it with my Cumin Potatoes, minted yoghurt and a green salad.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JustJanS March 31, 2003
Roast Chicken with Cumin, Paprika and Allspice