Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Roast Brined Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Roast Brined Chicken

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on December 04, 2013

      Have made this at least 3 times now. Definitely do not add more salt before roasting! Still quite tasty, but the extra salt on the skin made it inedible, and the skin is my favourite part!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2009

      The meat was tender, juicy, and flavorful but VERY SALTY!!! I tried to be really conscious to rinse it very well, but maybe still didn't rinse for long enough... Tasty, but not for those with high blood pressure!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2009

      This was incredible. I used dried thyme and not as much garlic only cause I ran out . The meat was so tender and juicy. Made for PRMR

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2007

      I have now made this recipe twice. Absolutely delicious!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2006

      This made an incredibly moist chicken- wonderful, Sue! Didn't have fresh thyme so used dried, and sprinkled a bit of lemon pepper on top of the bird before roasting. No salt though. Thanks for another great one- looking forward to the leftovers today :-).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2005

      My review is for the brine part of this recipe. I used a different cooking method and grilled a turkey breast. The brine is marvelous. The meat was so flavorful, tender and unbelievably juicy-and we all know how dry turkey breast can be. Just be sure you rinse the poultry well after brining to avoid overly salty meat. I'll be using this one again, Sue.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2004

      What a nice flavored chicken! The meat was moist and tender, and the flavor subtle. Preparation was easy and there was plenty of time to prepare side dishes as well as get other things done while the chicken roasted. Best of all, I made two chickens at the same time so I have wonderful chicken to use in other dishes, and the seasonings will not overwhelm anything I choose to make. This recipe is a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2004

      I like this much better with lemon zest and not the lemon slices. I tasted the bitterness of the white part when i used the slices of lemon other wise a 5 star recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Roast Brined Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (432 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 593.4
     
    Calories from Fat 314
    53%
    Total Fat 34.9 g
    53%
    Saturated Fat 9.9 g
    49%
    Cholesterol 160.4 mg
    53%
    Sodium 14312.1 mg
    596%
    Total Carbohydrate 30.7 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 1.0 g
    4%
    Sugars 27.0 g
    108%
    Protein 38.2 g
    76%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    fresh thyme

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes