Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Roast Beef Slather Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Roast Beef Slather

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on April 02, 2002

      This was a delightful suprise... Made the roast beef on the rotisserie without the potatoes...delicious..next time I will do it in the oven with the potatoes(can't wait!)Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2002

      Lovely flavour even without the horseradish (just a personal preference). I too added the potatoes. The smell while cooking sure made everyone hungry. Will certainly use this one again & again. Thanks & cheers JenT :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2002

      This made a tasty change to our roast beef. It certainly makes you hungry as you smell it cooking. I put the potatoes in around the roast as you suggested, and they were yummy too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2004

      Never heard of a beef slather till I seen this recipe.Everyone loved It.One I will be useing in the future.It left a very wonderful taste to the meat very easy to make.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2002

      Where are the rest of the instructions? Like how long do you cook this, etc? Please provide. Thanks.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2009

      I followed this recipe to a "T", but it just didn't have very much taste to it. Sorry!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2008

      I used this on my beef roast and put it in the crockpot on low for 8 hours. Mmmm, was really good, I would prefer a bit more garlic but I will know for the next time. It is such a quick marinade to put together and adds a nice zip to the meats. I can see it being good on pork as well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2007

      This is really good! I used it on a pork roast. I'm going to try on chicken too. Thanks for sharing the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2007

      I used this as an all day marinade. Terrific!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2007

      Awesome! Couldn't believe how tasty with only 20 minute marinade. Will get frequent use in our house. Thank you Derf aor another great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2007

      This was great. I think I am going to try letting it marinate for longer new time. The meat was super tender and we had a tough shoulder roast to use. Can't recommend it enough. As for the cooking instruction comments, you roast it any way you like, to your own desired temp. This recipe is just for a great seasoning/marinate.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2006

      Delicious, I have used the same ingredients for this without the vinegar but I think it made the difference. Mixing it all together first was better that just putting each on separately. Juicy and tender!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2005

      Do you do this before or after cooking the roast? It sounds good, but I'm not sure how to prepare the roast.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Roast Beef Slather

    Serving Size: 1 (180 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 202.0
     
    Calories from Fat 138
    68%
    Total Fat 15.4 g
    23%
    Saturated Fat 2.0 g
    10%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 658.1 mg
    27%
    Total Carbohydrate 14.9 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 4.4 g
    17%
    Sugars 8.3 g
    33%
    Protein 2.8 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites