Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Roast Beef Sandwiches Au Jus Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Roast Beef Sandwiches Au Jus

    Average Rating:

    17 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-17 of 17

    Sort by:

    • on October 18, 2009

      We really liked this recipe. I just mixed the 2 cans together and heated through, then served as dipping sauce. Will make again. So easy and much better than the packets.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2009

      Really goood! My husband and I both like it. The only thing is, if your watching your sodium intake this isn't the recipe for you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2009

      Delicicious! Instead of mayonnaise I used butter and than sprinkled w/garlic powder and topped w/provolove than toasted.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2009

    • on January 23, 2009

      Oh my gosh! I can't believe how quick and simple this was, and it's so delicious! I was looking for something quick and easy for dinner last night because my partner and I were going out to catch Rodney Carrington's show. It took 2 minutes to put the stuff in a small pot and warm it up. I'm going to try this out on some friends in the near future, but not tell them how easy it was! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2008

      These were so good my husband was upset I did not make him two sandwiches. :) I did make some changes because of what I had on hand: Instead of deli roast beef I used leftover sliced pot roast and I didn't have any provolone on hand so I used shredded mozzarella. I did not have a can of french onion soup or beef consomme, so I used a packed of onion soup mix, 2 tsp of beef bullion granules, and four cups of water. It came out perfectly. Thanks for this great sandwich recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2008

      Really yummy! These made a quick dinner with some raw veggies and mandarin oranges. My kids all enjoyed them. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2008

      We've had these several times. I love that they're so quick to put together, and my boys think they're great! Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2008

      WOW!!! I made these for my DH and his Chinese father (who doesn't like North American food), and they both ate TWO each! The are soooooo perfectly moist and yummy. I served them with steak fries and will definitely keep this as a staple!! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2007

      These are so good.I used provolone on the kids sandwiches and hot pepper jack on the adults.Great tasting,quick and easy.Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2007

      Thank you MommyMakes, Made these tonight for dinner. I did everything by the book except the mayonnaise. They were great without. As earlier reviewer said, next time I will use more roast beef. Thanks again for the yummy sandwich.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2007

      I forgot the recipe at home, bought the items on my way to the lake for the night and forgot the garlic powder, but they were still great! I can't believe how easy this was. I covered the pot the beef was simmering in and it must have come to a boil and boiled there while we toasted the bread and the beef curled up and got a little hard. So be sure you watch the beef and don't overboil it. But even overboiled and a little tough they were oh so yummy. Even dd the pickiest eater in the world ate these and didn't complain about the onion pieces! I put the au jus in seperate little bowls for everyone to dip and there was plenty there. I used a full pound of beef and that made enough for 4 sandwiches, I used one large loaf of italian bread cut into four 6 inch pieces. There was plenty of au jus left over too. Thanks for a fabulous and fast recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2007

      Very simple and easy lunch! The only suggestion I might add is to use a full pound of roast beef, as 1/2 lb. is very little meat for 4 sandwiches.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2007

      My husband LOVED these sandwiches, MommyMakes! I had to use beef broth for the consomme (store was out). It's nice that the French onion has slices of onion in it. The only small change was that I spread mayo on the bun, sprinkled with garlic pwd., and then broiled (had done that with garlic bread before). Served with steak fries and Super Easy and Quick Three Bean Salad. I'll be making this again! Roxygirl

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2006

      This was delicious! I followed the directions, except that I left the mayo off the sandwiches and grilled some green bell pepper and onions to top them off. I served these with baked fries. Definitely a keeper! Thanks MommyMakes!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2005

      We had this last night. My son is hooked on Philly cheese steak sandwiches so I'm always looking for similar recipes. This is a great weeknight recipe. Thanks...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2005

      I had to laugh when I saw this recipe. It is almost exactly my own "cheater French dips." LOL I use beef broth instead of the consommé, and sometimes sauté onion slices in olive oil before adding the liquids. It is a quick, easy and filling meal that I round out with a simple tossed salad. We all love life-saver easy ideas like this on busy (or just plain tired) nights. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Roast Beef Sandwiches Au Jus

    Serving Size: 1 (317 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 625.4
     
    Calories from Fat 256
    40%
    Total Fat 28.4 g
    43%
    Saturated Fat 14.2 g
    71%
    Cholesterol 138.3 mg
    46%
    Sodium 3791.5 mg
    157%
    Total Carbohydrate 38.2 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 1.8 g
    7%
    Sugars 3.3 g
    13%
    Protein 52.4 g
    104%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes