Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Roast Beef Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Roast Beef Salad

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on February 12, 2012

      Sometimes simplicity is best, and this is one of those times! I made this a while back and it's one of those old recipes that can't be improved upon, it's excellent. I made as posted with reduced fat sour cream - thanks for posting, MamaJ, I love it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2010

      This was excellent. Unfortunately, my meat is "aging" and it was a tough roast (cooked it waaaay too long), so next time, I will use a "young" roast that's not overdone. I followed the recipe precisely as written, and will do so again. I think a roast will be totally dedicated to this salad, and not just a way to use left over meat. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2008

      MamaJ, this is delicious!! I used for sandwiches. Just love using leftovers for a meal and this will go into my collection. I used sour cream with chives and omitted the red onion. And b/c DH does not like horseradish I used mustard instead. Thanks MamaJ for sharing. Made for ZWT4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2007

      I made this with leftover pot roast and it was so good that I would actually make a roast just to make this salad-very good on crackers.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2007

      I made this up at about noon yesterday and served it up for a lunch/snack break today for the 3 guys putting a new motor in our truck. I gave them toasted bread 1/2's to spread it on and a fresh pot of hot coffee. There was nothing left when they went back to work. I mean that I almost didn't have to wash the dish! I swear that somebody wiped the dish with a finger. I whizzed it up in the food processor and it really was done in 5 mins. I didn't have red onion but none of them complained that it was white. I think I'll make roasts next summer just to be able to make this up. Mine looked exactly like the photo by Mika G. Thanks MamaJ.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2007

      Every Friday night we have "snack night" instead of dinner. This week we had Roast Beef salad with cheese and crackers and we all loved it! It is such a nice change from the regular roast beef spread with pickle relish and mayo. The combination of beef and horseradish is always a winner. I used the food processor to chop the meat and we used green onions instead of red. Thanks for the great recipe. We will be having this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2007

      I knew Dave would love this with the combination of beef and horseradish. Sure enough we both did. Served on some crackers for an early snack today. It had not marinated the full 24 hours but it was very good anyway. I made this with left over roast beef from Kansas Girl's French Dip Sandwiches. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2007

      I LOVE beef and horseradish together, so I LOVED this salad! It's really "zippy." I used leftover grilled top sirloin for the beef. Great use for leftover beef. Thanx for sharing your Mom's recipe; it's yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Roast Beef Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (199 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 430.6
     
    Calories from Fat 279
    64%
    Total Fat 31.1 g
    47%
    Saturated Fat 14.4 g
    72%
    Cholesterol 128.5 mg
    42%
    Sodium 564.8 mg
    23%
    Total Carbohydrate 4.1 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 3.2 g
    12%
    Protein 32.4 g
    64%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites