Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Thanksgiving Tips & Ideas >

    50 Ultimate Side Dishes

    50 Ultimate Side Dishes

    Make Sides They'll Be Thankful For
    The Perfect Roast Turkey

    The Perfect Roast Turkey

    How-To: Tackle Turkey Intimidation
    16 Show-Stopping Sweets

    16 Show-Stopping Sweets

    Apple, Pumpkin & Pecan Pie: Oh My!
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Roast Beef Horseradish Spirals Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Roast Beef Horseradish Spirals

    Average Rating:

    138 Total Reviews

    Showing 121-138 of 138

    Sort by:

    • on November 17, 2006

      These were excellent! I do agree that something is missing... but I'm sure that says more about our tastes than the recipe... very yummmy! We made ours with low carb tortillas... yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2006

      I made some substitutions but, they still turned out well! I used a tub of whipped cream cheese with chives and omitted the green onions. Also used creamy style horseradish sauce because that's what I had on hand. I couldn't find cheese tortillas so, I used sun-dried tomato flavor. A yummy appetizer!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2006

      These were good but I thought the cream cheese mix was too thick and the recipe is lacking something... tomatoes, more horseradish...something. My hubby enjoyed them though.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2006

      I used the sun-dried tomato wrap. They were pretty good but I would add more horseradish next time to give it more of a zip.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2006

      These were great! Made with roasted red pepper flour tortillas. Reduced the horseradish by 1 tsp (and didn't drain it). Taste was much better after chilling for a day. Made for a catering job, they went great with the veggie roll-ups we also had. Thanks for the recipe Derf!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2006

      These were good. Very pretty, and a different taste than your usual pinwheels!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2006

      Hi Derf... I made this for a potluck at work and everyone loved these(even the ones that claim they hate horseradish.I will definitly make these again!!I used garlic and herb flavored tortillas instead of plain.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2006

      These made a nice presentation but surprisingly they were kind of bland. I had lots leftover.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2006

      I made these for a potluck at school, and to be honest- people liked the others I made a bit better. I am going to try them again with a different brand of roast beef to see if that helps. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2006

      I did a trial run of these today and they were great. I only used half the horseradish, DH said it was plenty. Think I'll do some with ham too. I am going to make them for neice's grad party. Thanks Derf!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2006

      Thank you for the great wraps or pin wheels, I did as you said and made extra only with ham, without the horseradish. I took them to school this am for a retirement party and like you mentioned, they were the first things to be eaten. Thank you again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2006

      I made this for church... everyone loved them...I added EXTRA horseradish(drained, of course) WILL MAKE AGAIN...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2005

      Excellent. Big hit at a Christmas cocktail party, and they quickly disappeared. Being able to prepare them ahead of time was a HUGE benefit of this easy recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2005

      I followed this without changing anything and they are in a word.........delicious! I did follow a reviewer suggestion and made sure the roast beef was not too close to the edge of the tortilla. I love horseradish and the flavors were outstanding together with the roast beef and cream cheese! I will be making this often during this football season as well as other times. Thank you! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2005

      Fantastic flavor--we loved them! I used jalapeno-cheddar tortillas and fat-free cream cheese. If these were being made for guests, I would probably go ahead and use regular cream cheese, but since I was making them for my family and wanted to cut the fat/calories a bit, I used fat-free and it worked out fine.These would also be nice to pack for lunches, maybe cutting the rolls in half rather than slices. Thanks, Derf--I'll definitely be making these again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2005

      This is a keeper! The blend of flavors is excellent. Even those that don't care for horseradish love these. I did have enough filling to spread over 5 tortillas and offered these little slices on an appetizer buffet. These were by far the favorite roll-up of the night.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2004

      Very good... I used low carb tortillas for my husband's Atkins diet and they worked wonderfully! Very tasty... I look forward to experimenting with some of the other flavors of tortillas! Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2004

      Really good!! I made these exactly to recipe and I think next time I will add fresh garlic instead of powdered and will increase the roast beef, using three tortillas instead of two. (The cheese mixture was a bit too much for only two tortillas.) This is a great appetizer and would make a good main dish sandwich, as well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1... 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Roast Beef Horseradish Spirals

    Serving Size: 1 (672 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 41.9
     
    Calories from Fat 24
    57%
    Total Fat 2.6 g
    4%
    Saturated Fat 1.3 g
    6%
    Cholesterol 9.9 mg
    3%
    Sodium 134.5 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 2.6 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.3 g
    1%
    Protein 1.8 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes