140 Reviews

Super easy and different than the usual rollup. I am on a horseradish kick this summer and these just hit the mark. I spread too thin inside and we ended up using some horseradish sauce as a dipper. We liked it so much that we will use the dip next time we make them also. Great recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
buddy3229 July 09, 2009

OK, so it's Mom's day and we have a bunch of drop in company. Who scrambles to find quick appetizer recipes and goes to 3 stores to get the goods? You go it! Hubby put this one together (while i did 2 others) though he has never followed a recipe in his life. The reviews were awesome! Threw in the freezer for 15 minutes instead of the fridge for 30. Too easy and too good!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Terriyaki 2 May 10, 2009

Excellent! I did make some minor changes, and they turned out great! I ended up using 3 tortillas, I used 3+ Tbs of horseradish, dried parsley and chopped red onion instead of green onions. The flavors went very well together! Made them the night before the party and cut them up right before the party and YUM!! Next time I'll grate the onion into the mixture since I didn't care for the crunch of the onion and I will add a bit more roast beef!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
chef and mom of 2 March 23, 2009

Fantastic! I'm catering a graduation in party in May and was testing recipes. These will definitely be on the menu. Thanks!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
RaeMay March 18, 2009

These were delicious! Made them the morning of same day I was going to serve, and they turned out great. The flavors all mingle well together. Thanks, Derf!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Janni402 March 01, 2009

These are fantastic! At first, I was worried and thought they were too strong (and I LOVE horseradish). However, after they set for a day, they were wonderful. The flavor was great. I got rave reviews from the three parties where I served them. Even people who don't like horseradish like them. I could eat the whole batch by myself if left to my own devices. If you make these, plan to make a day in advance. You won't be disappointed.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
psychotammymom February 10, 2009

I made these for my grandfathers funeral and everyone really seemed to like them! Super easy to make... perfect finger food... The only thing I changed was...I used horseradish sauce (boars head) instead of grated... no draining needed!! Worked wonderfully!! Tasted fabulous! Thanks so very much!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mrs. Lumpy February 07, 2009

Good and easy. If they sit they taste even better. Had leftovers for a few days but there were only a few at the party I went to.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cooking with love January 21, 2009

great appetizer. i used shallots instead of green onion, just a personal preference. thanks.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
weluv2cook January 04, 2009

Lovely to look at and especially great tasting too. A Big hit! Thanks.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
talk2sabby2 January 04, 2009
Roast Beef Horseradish Spirals