Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Thanksgiving Tips & Ideas >

    50 Ultimate Side Dishes

    50 Ultimate Side Dishes

    Make Sides They'll Be Thankful For
    The Perfect Roast Turkey

    The Perfect Roast Turkey

    How-To: Tackle Turkey Intimidation
    16 Show-Stopping Sweets

    16 Show-Stopping Sweets

    Apple, Pumpkin & Pecan Pie: Oh My!
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Roast Beef Horseradish Spirals Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Roast Beef Horseradish Spirals

    Average Rating:

    139 Total Reviews

    Showing 101-120 of 139

    Sort by:

    • on October 03, 2007

      I have searched for this recipe EACH time I've gone to make it. Finally got smart and put in my Cookbook! I've made this for Bunco several times and will make for my camping group this weekend. What a wonderful, easy and delicious appetizer! Thanks for bailing me out of a time crunch...time and again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2007

      It might be our personal taste but we did not love this recipe. We thought they were somewhat dry and didn't love the flavor. It could have also been the roast beef I purchased.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2007

      DELISH!!! The first thing to vanish at my sons BDay party, Thank You Very Much Diana

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2007

      These were very good. I served them as a sandwich. I added some fresh spinach leaves and some provolne cheese. I love the kick of the horseradish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2007

      Excellent! Just served these for lunch and we loved them! Only advice i would give is to spread the cheese mixture VERY thinly over the tortilla. A great, seemingly fancy dish! thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2007

      Easy and tasty. I used onion and chive cream cheese cause it's what I had on hand, so I left out the green onion, but added the parsley anyway. I made one wrap with the horseradish and one without. I didn't actually try the one without, but DH liked it. Thanks for sharing. This was yummy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2007

      Received rave reviews with this one....a big crowd pleaser. Made some w/o horseradish for the kids and those who may not like the flavor of horseradish. The 2nd time I made it I actually used thinly sliced leftover roast beef rather than the deli stuff. It was even better!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2007

      We made these as an appy on Easter. I loved the flavor for these with the horseradish. I will be making these again as they were a big hit. I only used regular flour tortillas but will try the mentioned cheese flavored ones next. I want to thank you for this very attractive looking appy that you make ahead of time which is always a plus.....Stephanie

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2007

      So easy and so good! Like other reviewers, I used 3 tortillas. You could easily get creative with these spirals to mix it up.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2007

      Made these for a work potluck and they went over big!! I, like another reviewer was surprised how much liquid was in the horseradish. I used 3 sun dried tomato and basil tortillas. So easy to do and so tasty. Thanks for the recipe!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2007

      I took these to work for a meeting and they disappeared before we even got started. Very simple to make and a delicious appetizer. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2007

      We love these!!! I used sun dried tomato/basil tortillas for a bit of color, it added a nice flavor as well. I also used thick black angus beef from the deli, they were hearty enough to serve as a lunch roll up.... yummy!!! I'll be making these often. Thanks Derf!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2007

      My boyfriend even loved this & he's a picky eater! I made this for lunch today & just sliced the rolls in half rather than 1/2" slices. This would make a great brownbag item...I think it would travel really well. I also used 3 tortillas as the cream cheese mixture would have been too much.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2007

      We liked these very much! Make sure you realllllly like horseradish b/c these babies are HOT! Thanks for the recipe! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2007

      What a great and simple recipe. My husband just loved these! I will make these again! Thanks, Derf!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2006

      OMG I just loved these and so did everyone else. I read the other reviews and followed their advice - more horseradish and not as much cream cheeese - perfect! This is also great to make a couple ahead and keep them in the fridge for snacks or an easy lunch.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2006

      These were very good! I've never had horseradish before that I know of and I really liked it! I did use the horseradish sauce though. I only put mine on 2 tortillas and it was just perfect. I didn't feel that they were missing anything like others did. Thanks for posting!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2006

      Very good - I added bleu cheese crumbles to the mixture the second time I made these...even better!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2006

      Very tasty appetizer! A different take on they typical rollups that have a taco flavor. They didn't last long either! Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2006

      Very tasty and easy to make. However,I was not able to get 36 spirals out of this recipe. More like 20.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Roast Beef Horseradish Spirals

    Serving Size: 1 (672 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 41.9
     
    Calories from Fat 24
    57%
    Total Fat 2.6 g
    4%
    Saturated Fat 1.3 g
    6%
    Cholesterol 9.9 mg
    3%
    Sodium 134.5 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 2.6 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.3 g
    1%
    Protein 1.8 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes