Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Thanksgiving Tips & Ideas >

    50 Ultimate Side Dishes

    50 Ultimate Side Dishes

    Make Sides They'll Be Thankful For
    The Perfect Roast Turkey

    The Perfect Roast Turkey

    How-To: Tackle Turkey Intimidation
    16 Show-Stopping Sweets

    16 Show-Stopping Sweets

    Apple, Pumpkin & Pecan Pie: Oh My!
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Roast Beef Horseradish Spirals Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Roast Beef Horseradish Spirals

    Average Rating:

    139 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-60 of 139

    Sort by:

    • on August 28, 2012

      So easy and fast. I love this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2012

      I like it. I was afraid it wouldn't hold, but it worked out great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2012

      This got mixed reviews from my guests. Some really liked and others not so much. I would not make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2012

      We thought this was boring. Barely anyone at the party ate them and we threw most of them away.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2011

      Nice make ahead appetizer. Would especially be nice in the Summer. I would add more horseradish next time. I like mine to have a bite!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2011

      Great party sandwich!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2010

    • on January 04, 2010

      Loved this. Used it as one of my 'finger foods' for a large NY's spread. Only change I made was to use leftover roast beef slices I had. We found that eating one of these at the same time as a sweet apple slice was fabulous. The sweet cool juice of the apple with the heat of the horseradish was a great combination. Thanks for a great dish on my NY's table!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2009

      Truly a great appetizer. I made these for our Christmas Eve get together and they were a big hit. I followed the recipe exactly except for the tortillas ... I already had medium on hand and used those, which ended up making 4 rolls. The only thing I might do differently next time is add a little more horseradish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2009

      Amazing appetizer! very easy to make too! i one and a halfed the recipe to make a substantial plate of these for my christmas party.....also, i wasnt sure how many layers of roast beef to put on so i just guessed around two to three pieces and it turned out great! put a smidge more horseradish then called for....Thank you! will be making these for a progressive dinner next week!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2009

      Excellent recipe. Followed it as written. Quite easy to do.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2009

      These were fantastic! I used the spinach herb tortillas, which helped with the Christmas theme. I tripled the recipe. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2009

    • on October 12, 2009

      Spectacular!!!!! These were such a hit, next time I will double or triple the recipe. P.S. I added a little dill weed as well!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2009

      These were very good appetizers! Easy to put together, and so tasty! We were joking around this weekend and were calling them "pig rolls" because we made real pigs of ourselves with these!! Thanks for the recipe! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2009

      This was just ok for us. Nothing special. Thought the horseradish flavor would come out more

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2009

      This is one of our all-time favorites now. We have used it for Super Bowl Day and family get-togethers. It is always a big hit. I'm making it this week for our Labor Day family weekend. They keep really well! I chop the parsley super thin and I think it works better.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2009

      Really good. Took to a casual dinner at a friend's house and they were the first thing gone. Only change was that I used arugula in place of parsley. I served with some horseradish sauce for dipping. Mine made 3 10 inch tortillas, but perhaps I didn't spread it thick enough. Will make again. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2009

      OH dear! These were beyond words!! I made these for a little get-together, and I almost had to NOT serve them at all because I couldn't quit sneaking one here and there before the guests arrived! DELICIOUS. And addicting, so let this also serve as a fair warning to others!!! This could not have been easier or tastier! Thank you, thank you! (Oh, and they were a hit for my party... at least what was left of them :) ).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2009

      Super easy and different than the usual rollup. I am on a horseradish kick this summer and these just hit the mark. I spread too thin inside and we ended up using some horseradish sauce as a dipper. We liked it so much that we will use the dip next time we make them also. Great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Roast Beef Horseradish Spirals

    Serving Size: 1 (672 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 41.9
     
    Calories from Fat 24
    57%
    Total Fat 2.6 g
    4%
    Saturated Fat 1.3 g
    6%
    Cholesterol 9.9 mg
    3%
    Sodium 134.5 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 2.6 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.3 g
    1%
    Protein 1.8 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes