140 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

These are delish! I made these for a large family holiday party and they were a huge hit! Made the recipe exactly as stated and used Boar's Head Prime Rib Roast sliced thinly from the deli -- you would never know it was lunch meat in there! We doubled the recipe and got 3 large tortilla wraps from it. Will be sure to serve it again. Thanks!

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
New Mom Kate January 31, 2010

This is a great recipe. All of the flavors are made for each other. Each adding a special layer of flavor and enhancing the next ingredient. The stars of the dish are of course the roast beef and the horseradish. The onions are a surprise flavor too. Definately a winnder, Derf! This one goes in my Tried and True recipe box. Thanks for sharing!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Miss Annie May 18, 2010

These are fabulous. The kick that the horseradish brings is just great. The husband raved about them. Thanks!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
~Bekah~ May 17, 2010

These were awesome...Served them at a block party last night and they were all the rave. Thanks for the recipe, I will be using this one again ;)

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
simply food March 29, 2010

these were scarffed down quickly at my super bowl party! i used whipped cream cheese that had chives in it but still added more green onions, etc. i made these up with sun dried tomato basil tortillas (i used 3 instead of 2). i made these up a day ahead of time and was pleased to have an appy that didn't need to be baked! i sliced them up in the morning and went ahead and put on serving platter. all i had to do was pull out of the fridge at party time! thanks for another winner derf!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KPD March 02, 2010

I added avocado and some lettuce with italian dressing on it. They were yummy.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Shawn Harris April 26, 2003

So easy and always a huge hit each time I make them!!! Thanks for this recipe!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
unctiger1 November 16, 2010

Not one of my favorites, but everyone else really loved it! It was a big hit at our party.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
armymomx2 November 13, 2010

Made exactly as specified. These were okay, but not impressive. No body raved about them. Definitely different than other spirals.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
5hungrykids September 11, 2010

I made this for a party and they disappeared FAST!! They are sooo good and easy! Thanks for the recipe!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
RoxieF January 22, 2010
Roast Beef Horseradish Spirals